answersLogoWhite
Custody
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can a 16-year-old move in with their grandparents without parental consent?

656667

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2015-07-15 21:32:36
2015-07-15 21:32:36

Not unless there is a court order allowing the action.

I do not think so, yet you can consider yourself emancipated, which means you get along in life on your own. You probably want to talk to your parents about something like this anyways!!

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions





No. But you can get married at 18 without needing parental consent.


No, they cannot do so. The need permission or a court order.


You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent.


16 , with parental consent. But 18 without this. 16 , with parental consent. But 18 without this.


You have to be at least 18 to get married without parental consent.


16 with parental consent, 18 without parental consent.


You can if you have parental consent. Without parental consent you must be 18.


18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.


im pretty sure you have to be eighteen to do it without parental consent.


You can get testing and treatment for chlamydia without parental consent at any age.


Nowhere in the US without parental consent. There are states where you can with parental consent.


All of them with parental consent. Without parental consent you need the courts consent or no marriage.


Not without parental consent since the age of majority is 19 in Alabama.


You must be 18 or emancipated to have it pierced without parental consent.


Without parental consent, in none of them. With parental consent in all of them.


With parental consent, all of them. Without parental consent, none of them.


18 without parental consent 16 or 17 with parental consent


21 without parental consent and 18 with parental consent.


The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


You have to be 18 in most states and countries to get married without parental consent. There are a few states where it is older.


If you are still a minor, then you cannot marry without parental consent anywhere in the US, Period.


You'll be able to move out without parental consent in Nebraska when you are 19 years old.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.