Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Colleges and Universities

Can a 17-year-old mother legally quit school in Texas?

545556

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-11-13 15:19:56
2005-11-13 15:19:56

The Texas compulsory education law sets the age at 18, with no exceptions made to minors who are parents or have other issues. The minor can petition the court for a waiver or for emancipation privileges, cases are adjudicated on their individual merits.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

In Texas you have to be 21 to legally carry a handgun, but it must be concealed.

User Avatar

There is no legal separations in Texas

User Avatar

Sweet Mother Texas was created in 1986.

User Avatar

Yes U can carry a Pocket Knife in certain parts of Texas legally.

User Avatar

i think so i would chek the state laws here in Texas you can.

User Avatar

You are considered an adult at 18 in Texas.

User Avatar

No, the age of majority is 18 in Texas.

User Avatar

In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18

User Avatar

Texas was a republic before a state so yes it can

User Avatar

Yes, pepper spray can be carried legally in Texas.

User Avatar

You must be 19 years old to legally smoke cigarettes.

User Avatar

i sure hope so .I am a huge dealer and want to do it legally. :)

User Avatar

According to the reviews on this website, http://www.american-school-search.com/review/Texas-school-of-business, the Texas School of Business is not a renowned school.

User Avatar

You can only legally shoot someone in Texas if they are on your property and doing something that breaks the law.

User Avatar

No, Texas A&M University is the only University in Texas that has a veterinary school.

User Avatar

There is only one school district in Texas, the Texas Unified School District; it serves the entire state.

User Avatar

No, the state's legal age of majority is 18, likewise the compulsory education law requires the minor to remain in school until reaching the age of majority.

User Avatar

A father in Texas can legally give up his rights to the child, but he has to go through the court system to do so. The court will want to avoid having one parent abandon the child if at all possible, and may bring both the father and mother into court for a hearing to determine what is best for the child in this case.

User Avatar

Yes, IF you have parental consent.

User Avatar

Not legally. When the baby is born, it may be a different story in Texas.

User Avatar

Texas School for the Deaf was created in 1856.

User Avatar

Texas High School was created in 1889.

User Avatar

33% of high school students drop out of school in Texas.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.