A child has to be 14 years old in order to choose which parent it wants to live with in the state of Georgia. However, if there is a valid reason why the child should not be with the chosen parent, the judge can step in.
At the age of 14 years old
If neither parent still live in the original jurisdiction, it can be transferred to the jurisdictions of either parent.
Generally the law is not applicable when the other parent does not live in the starte.
The state tree of Georgia is the Live Oak.
No, a 16 year old can not live alone without a parent in Georgia unless they are emancipated. If the 16 year old is married, they can also live without the parent.
Georgia sales tax differs from county to county and you are taxed based on the county you live in. If you live in another state you don't pay Georgia sales tax you'll pay the tax to your state when you register the car.
Legal age to decide which parent to live with in the state of utah?
No, but see the related question.
in the state of nebraska how old does the child have to be in order to choose which parent they want to live with
no see links below
Minors are not allowed to choose.
I believe the age is 12
Decatur, Georgia----------not to far from Atlanta, Georgia
Check related question link
see links below
see link below
age 18see links
Minors are not allowed to decide this.