Child Safety
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
State Laws

Can a female at the age of 17 legally move to another state?

012

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2008-05-21 02:58:10
2008-05-21 02:58:10

Not unless she has been emancipated in some manner such as marriage or court decree, or she has parental permission (and even with parental permission her parents are still legally responsible for her).

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


No, the age of majority and the age of consent for the state is 18. That being the case, the minor female could not legally move in with the adult male whether or not her parents consented to the act.


Can she legally move in with him?,,,, YES,,,,,,,,, Can He leagally let her move in? NO!


A 17 year old cannot move out legally in the state of Florida. They must be 18 years of age to move out.



I know for a fact you can go to Michigan. I think you could go to Georgia as well


A person can legally move in with another family member if they go to court. An attorney can represent a minor.


She has to get her parents concent to do that.


No... I think it might vary from state to state but in my state You can move outta the house when you are 16 and emancipated legally.


No you can legally move out when you are 18 no matter what state you are in.


No,You Can Only Be Eighteen And Up To Move Out With Permission.Another View: It depends on the laws of the state in which you live.


No, you cannot legally move out. You must be 18 or have their permission.


The age of majority in LA is 18. A 17-year-old can move out if (s)he has parental permission or if (s)he's been emancipated.


Not legally, as the legal age of majority for the state is 18.



can a 17 year old move away from home in the state of S.C?


In the state of Hawaii you need to be at least 18 years old to legally move out. In other states in the U.S. you need to be 17.



Legally you may posess only one drivers license and that must be issued by the state you reside in. All state DMV's share their drivers license and court ruling information with one another.


If yoy are 17 and you really want to move out, talk it out with your parents but legally no hang in for another year when you are 18


Yes. An unmarried mother has sole custody of her child until the father establishes his paternity legally and then petitions for custodial rights. Once the father has established his parental rights legally, the mother cannot move to another state without his consent and/or the court's permission since the move would mean the father's visitation rights would be affected.Yes. An unmarried mother has sole custody of her child until the father establishes his paternity legally and then petitions for custodial rights. Once the father has established his parental rights legally, the mother cannot move to another state without his consent and/or the court's permission since the move would mean the father's visitation rights would be affected.Yes. An unmarried mother has sole custody of her child until the father establishes his paternity legally and then petitions for custodial rights. Once the father has established his parental rights legally, the mother cannot move to another state without his consent and/or the court's permission since the move would mean the father's visitation rights would be affected.Yes. An unmarried mother has sole custody of her child until the father establishes his paternity legally and then petitions for custodial rights. Once the father has established his parental rights legally, the mother cannot move to another state without his consent and/or the court's permission since the move would mean the father's visitation rights would be affected.




Yes you can move to another state, but you can not take the children to another state till the divorce is given.


Seventeen is not the same age as eighteen. Until you are an adult, the Georgia law says the guardian are responsible for the minor and where they live.


Permits and licenses are NOT reciprocal from state to state. You may only keep one if you are what they call a part time resident in each state, usually 6months in each state. Once you move to another state you must apply within a certain amount of time for a license or permit to be legally able to drive. Check with the local department of Motor vehicles in each state.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.