answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-03-07 23:32:24

In Texas not until they are 18 years of age. Until then the parents determine where you live.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


You are considered an adult at 18 in Texas.


In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18


Yes. At 18, in the United States, you are legally an adult. You can do whatever you want.


Do what you want to do but I think you have to be over 18 to do that


The age of majority in TX is 18, therefore that



A 16 year old girl in Utah can move out of her home legally when she receives the proper paperwork. She must apply and be approved for emancipation documents.


You can only legally move out if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.


Certainly, as long as she has parental permission. Until she turns 18, or is emancipated, she is the responsibility of her parents. They determine where she can live.


If you have the permission of the parents. Until you are an adult, 18 in Texas, your parents are responsible for you. That includes determining where you live.


To move out legally you need parental consent until you are 18yo if you wish to move out.


No, the age of emancipation is 18 so only if you have parental permission.


In America, I do not believe so. As It states in the law, you must be 18 years of age to legally move out. There may be requirements if you can.


Unless you are legally able to do so by a judge then it will be up to your parents and your granmother if you cando this.


Being pregnant does not change the age of majority. In Texas you have to be 18 before you are an adult.


Theres something called an emancipation so yes gender don't matter for this question.


Question: "can my parents legally kick me out or can i legally move out" 'No' to both questions. But the answer to both questions will be 'yes' once you turn 18.



No, the age of emancipation is 18 so only if you have parental permission.


16 with parents permission, 18 without permission.



In Texas if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.


In the state of Texas your allowed to legally make decisions for yourself at 17. So your allowed to move out at 17. No you wont get arrested. No they wont force you to go back home.


Technically, no, you cannot move out without parental permission. The key here is the age of majority (adulthood) in Texas, which is 18. If they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.


What is the legal age a girl can move out of her parents house?



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.