answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2013-09-27 13:52:19
2013-09-27 13:52:19

As of 2013, a person who has a suspended drivers license in Alabama and moves to Georgia cannot get a drivers license there. They have to take care of the drivers license in Alabama first.

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions



No, you cannot, until the suspension period imposed by Alabama is expired.


In the state of Georgia, the state will reguire a 6-months prepaid policy along with a SR22A filing in order to get your license back. In the state of Georgia, you can't get insurance with a suspended drivers license cause your not legal to drive with a suspended license.


That would not be allowed. You cannot hold a license in more than one state at a time, and a suspended license counts.


NO! Once your license is suspended in one state, it is also suspended in all other states.


If the drivers license was suspended for a DUI or DWI no.


No you cannot get a drivers license in Florida if you have had your license suspended in another state.


Not until you reinstate your Georgia license.Added; All state share their DMV information with one another.


Your driver license may be suspended for:


No, not until you've met the conditions for the reinstatement of your licence in New Jersey.


If you have a drivers license in the state of Georgia and you receive a traffic ticket while driving in Alabama, it will be reported back to Georgia. Georgia is one of 5 states that do not have a Drivers License Compact agreement. However they do have an informal agreement with other states to report tickets.


Reinstating a suspended license, in Montgomery, Alabama, will cost $125. In addition to any other fees. The $125 must be paid before the license is reinstated.


If your license in suspended you can't legally obtain a driver's license anywhere else in the USA.


You can't get car insurance if your drivers license has been suspended.


It will depend on your state law and why your license is suspended.


No. If your privilege to drive is suspended, it is suspended for driving EVERYTHING.


No. A suspended license is suspended in all states.




no because they could notice in your ID that your license was suspended


No. When your license is suspended, so is your privilege to drive, period.


A person can get up to 15 points on their license before it will be suspended if in a 24 month period. However, serious violations may also cause a license to be suspended or revoked.



No dummy. The 'M' endorsement goes on your drivers license.


No. Even if you establish residence in Tennessee before the suspension goes into effect, the state of Tennessee will refuse to issue a licence while the DUI charges in Georgia are pending.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.