answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, pregnancy or having a child does not automatically confer emancipation rights to the minor. The minor's parents or guardian still retain custodial rights until the minor reaches the age of majority (18) or a court rules otherwise.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-11-18 23:42:50
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a pregnant 16-year-old live with her 19-year-old boyfriend in Missouri without parental permission?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a 16-year-old legally marry her 21-year-old boyfriend in Missouri?

If you have parental permission, yes, you can.


Im 17 i have a 21 year old boyfriend can i move out and live with him in the sate of Missouri?

Not without parental permission.


Can a 17-year-old sign a lease for an apartment in Missouri without emancipation papers but with parental permission and a boyfriend being the main leaser on the lease?

{| |- | No, they cannot sign the lease paperwork. They can certainly move into the apartment with the permission of the parents. And if the parents or boyfriend sign the lease, there should be no problems. |}


What is parental permission?

can a minor in the state of Missouri be emancipated with parental permission at the age of 15


Can a child drop out of school with parents permission in Missouri at age 16?

Yes . A Child Of The Age 16 In Missouri, May Dropout With Parental Permission !


Can you move out at 17 in Columbia Missouri?

If they have permission from their parents. Otherwise, in Missouri they will have to wait until they turn 18.


Can a minor get married to an adult in the state of Missouri?

Not without parents permission.


Can you transfer high schools at 17 without parent permission in Missouri?

No


Can a 17 year old girl move in with her boyfriend without parental permission in the state of Missouri?

The age of seventeen is not the same age as eighteen. Unless you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor and where they live.


What two states were given permission to decide between slave and free as part of the 1850 Missouri Compromise?

Missouri and New Mexico


Can you move out of your parents house at 16 in Missouri?

In Missouri only with the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.


What age do you have to be to purchase a pocket knife in Missouri?

16 with parental units permission.


Is it legal to move out at 17 in the state of Missouri?

Only if you are emancipated or have your parent's permission


Is there anyway possible you can move out at the age of 16 in the state of Missouri?

If you have your parents' permission.


How old do you have to be to get married in Saint. Louis Missouri without parental permission?

18


is it illegal to keep a fox in Missouri without permission?

im askin bc i want one


Can a 17 year old in Missouri go on vaca with a 19 year old in another state?

They can if they have parental permission. Without parental permission, no, they cannot.


Can a 17 year old with a child move out in Missouri?

With permission they can. The age of majority is 18 in Missouri. Until then you are the responsibility of your parents. They determine where you live and much of what you can do.


Can your 17 move out in Missouri?

Only if you give them permission to. Otherwise they have to stay until they are an adult.


Can a 17-year-old in Missouri move out with their parent's permission?

No. 18 is the legal age.


Do you need your parent's permission to get your navel pierced at cosmic fish in springfield Missouri?

yes!


Can you leave home without parental consent at seventeen in Missouri?

You can move out only if you have permission from your parents. Otherwise, you will have to wait until you are an adult, which is 18 in Missouri.


Can a seventeen year old move in with a friend in the state of Missouri?

In Missouri they can only do so if the parents give their permission. Otherwise, they will have to wait until they turn 18.


Can a Missouri 17 year old male move to Tennessee without parent permission?

No he cannot.


What rights does a 17 year old have in Missouri reguarding moving out?

they cannot move out with parents permission