Can a vehicle be repossessed if the payment is 21 days late in New York State?
READ your CONTRACT. IF the contract is in DEFAULT, the collateral CAN be repossessed.
In New York State can an automobile be repossessed if it is in a carport and the repossessing agent does not notify you of his presence?
Is it legal in the state of New York to be charged a fee to collect your personal belongings from a repossessed vehicle you don't plan to get back?
Yes, with restrictions. While you may operate a motor vehicle in New York State on an out-of-state learner's permit, you will be subject to the restrictions imposed on permits both by the State of New York and the state issuing the permit (in this case, Florida). Additionally, the State of New York does not allow an out-of-state permit holder to drive in New York City.
In New York State if a sp0use dies is the reamaing spouse responsible for a car loan the decesed had in their name only?
New York state does not have a right to cure or opportunity to repair law. In New York, a creditor may repossess your vehicle with no prior notice, once you are behind in payments. They must notify you by first class mail within 24-hours of the repossession, and notify the nearest motor vehicle office.
Notification occurs within 24 hours, however this may be satisfied by the lender issuing notification that your vehicle is subject to repossession due to your default on the loan. In many cases, notification is done by next day delivery to the address where the vehicle was recovered (private residences) or to the home of record. In most New York state jurisdictions, it is necessary for repossession agents to notify law enforcement. This is as easy…
Assuming you are referring to the year-end income tax for the State of New York, the answer - - which may be found in the NY State Income Tax instructions and online (refer to the link, below) - - is: New York State Income Tax. Don't forget to write your social security number and the words "2008 Income Tax" on the check, assuming, of course, that your payment is for the 2008 tax year.
Contrary to common belief, there are states which do not permit an out-of-state driver to operate a vehicle in their state on a learner's permit (Pennsylvania is actually one of them). New York, however, is one which does, provided the driver meets the criteria and restrictions for permit drivers both in New York State, and the state which issued their permit. Additionally, however, out-of-state learner's permit drivers are not permitted to drive within the Five…
I don't know the exact price, but I can tell you it will be comparatively expensive - New York State charges registration tax on vehicles sold in the state, even if they're not registered in the state of New York. I learned that the hard way in 99, when I was in Virginia, registering a vehicle I'd bought in New York, and it came out to over $400..
If someone else is driving your vehicle and gets a dwi in new york state will your insurance rates increase?
There is no time limit. As soon as you are in debt or default on payment with the creditor, then they may repossess the goods, and this includes cars. This can be done, by law, without notice. What the Law Says New York law states that a lender or seller may take possession of the secured goods, on default, without going to court. The secured creditor also may, without removing the goods, render such goods…
In New York State if the mortgage and title of a property purchased during marriage are in the wife's name only is the husband responsible for payment before and after divorce?
Both are equally responsible for debts accumulated during the marraige. That includes your credit cards, her credit cards, mortgage, vehicle, personal loans, etc. * No. NY is not a community marital property state (it is a TBE state). Therefore all separately owned property and separately incurred debt belongs to the person named on the deed, title and/or lending contract.
Most recent info I have states the following: New York will recognize another state's learner's permit subject to the restrictions printed on it and the New York State restrictions for junior driver licenses under 18. A person with a valid out-of-state license for the vehicle being driven may accompany a junior driver. You may not drive in New York state if you are under 16, even if you are licensed in another state. An out…
You live in New York but work in New Jersey is unemployment income received from New Jersey where it is not subject to NJ state taxes a taxable item you must claim on your New York state tax form?
It varies by state. In New York State, there was a debate ongoing about whether a company vehicle would be included as a place of work. They ultimately came to the conclusion for sleeper berth equipped tractors that they were not, since there was a living space within the vehicle. Your best bet is to look at what the laws are for your state in regards to this. Some states may look at them no…