answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. 16 is the age the court allows emancipation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-05-09 20:24:37
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you get emancipated in Oregon at age 14?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What age in Oregon can a teen move out?

In the state of Oregon, a teen must be 18 years of age before they can move out. The teen will need to be emancipated to move out before they are 18 years of age.


Can a parent kick their daughter out of the house at the age of sixteen in Oregon?

No, that would be child abandonment. Parents are obligated to care for their children until they emancipated, age 18 in Oregon.


Can you move out at age 14?

I say no. And if you can you would have to be emancipated (the age is 16 even to do that).


Can a 13-year-old be emancipated in Georgia?

No, you must be at least the age of 14 before you can even try to be emancipated


Can you get emancipated in Pennsylvania at the age of 14?

Not until you are 18, nope.


Is it illegal in Oregon for an emancipated 17 year old to get pregnant by a 20 year old?

Yes, the age of consent is 18 in Oregon. It would be a Class A misdemeanor.


Can you be emancipated in Maine at age 14?

No - too young to even petition for it.


How do you get emancipated at age fourteen in Alabama?

You can't at 14, you are too young.


Can you get emancipated at 15 in Oregon if you are pregnant?

Pregnancy does not make one emancipated. In Oregon you must be at least 16 to apply for emancipation.


How old do you have to be to get a job in Oregon?

You have to be at least 14 years of age to get a job in oregon.


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 14 in New York State?

No, you cannot.


Can you leave home at 14 in Georgia?

No, a minor can not do that. You have to be of legal age or emancipated by the court.


Can I move out when im 16 in California?

No, not just because of your age. You can petition the court to be emancipated at 14 - if you have good reason. Otherwise you are not emancipated until you are 18 years of age. To be emanicpated prior to 18 you have to petition the copurt to grant you emancipated status.


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 14 or 15 in Virginia?

Not at that young an age. You have to be 16 to apply for emancipation.


Can you drive at the age of 14 in Oregon?

Not on a public road.


Is a pregnant 14 year old automatically emancipated?

Certainly not at age 14. They have not demonstrated that they can take care of themselves.


In El Paso Texas can you get emancipated at the age of 16?

can i get emancipated at the age of 16


Can a girl get emancipated at the age of 14 in Indiana?

No, fourteen is much too young. Most places require the minor to be at least 16 and show proof of support to get emancipated.


Can you get immansipated while on probation in the state of Oregon?

*Emancipated


How old do you have to be to be emancipated in Oregon?

You have to be 16 yo apply.


In the state of Utah Can i be emancipated at age 14 if I'm pregnant?

that person before me didnt know anything im 15 and im emancipated because im pregnant i was 14 when i first got emancipated and yeah i live in Utah. Although you will go back to a minor after the child is born unless you get married while you are emancipated. Just talk to your doctor if you are and he/she will tell you all you need to know.


How do you move out at 14 and be emancipated in Georgia?

{| |- | You cannot. Georgia does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you reach the age of 18. |}


What age do you need a fishing license in Oregon?

An Oregon fishing license is required for those age 14 years or older. Licenses, tags and permits can be obtained at license agents throughout the state of Oregon. All persons 14 years or older must have in possession a valid Oregon angling license to take any fish for personal use.


How old do you have to be to get emancipated in Portland Oregon?

A minimum of 16 years.


Can a 14-year-old who is not mentally stable be emancipated from the parents in Florida?

In the state of Florida a minor must be at least 16 in order to be emancipated. Even once they meet the age requirement, a minor who has been determined to be mentally unstable is not going to be able to get emancipated.