answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, parents are responsible legally and financially for their child(ren) until they reach the state's legal age of majority. The legal age of majority in all states except for one is 18; in Nebraska it is 19. No, you are responsible for your child until the age of 18 or unless the child is emancipated (16 in most states) and that requires legal paperwork. no you can't

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-02 00:54:32
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you make a 15-year-old child move out of your house?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you legally ask your child to move out of your house if she is not a minor?

if your child is not a minor,then you can ask them to move out.


Can the father of a child move himself and child out of house shared with mother of child if they were unwed?

Yes


Is it legal for a parent to make a 16 year old child get out of the house?

It is illegal for a parent to force a minor child to move out. The parents are legally responsible for the child until the age of 18.


At what point do parents have the right to make a child move out?

Parents have the right to make a child move out after he attains 18 years of age.


At what age can a child move out of their parents house in Ohio?

21


Can you make your x-husband move out of the house?

husband is having an affair and giving her money. Can I make him move out of the house?


How old can a child be in the state of pa to move out of their parents house?

18


When can a child legally move out of his parents house?

With parental consent or by emancipation.


Can parents make you move out at 17?

No,under child laws they can't legally make you move out until you are 18.If they do it is considered child abandonment.You can call the police or report it to child services.


Can a child move out of their parents house at age 18 in Indiana?

The laws considered them to be an adult. In Indiana they can move out.


My daughter is 15 years old and has a 6 month old child of her own. Can she legally move out of my house because she has a child or is she still considered a minor.?

No she cannot legally move out of the house until she is 18 or older, even if she has a child of her own.


You are 17 and you have a child can you move out after you graduate without parental consent?

You can move out at 18. Having a child doesn't make you an adult, instead, you are a minor with a child.


Can you move out your house with out your parents permission when your 17?

A minor under the age of 18 cannot move out of the house with her parents' permission. The child may file for emancipation in order to be able to move out.


Can i move out of my mothers house and move in with my boyfriend when i am 17?

if she's ok with it but technically you're still considered a child.


What is the legal age for a child to move out of legal guardians house in arizona?

18


What is the legal age for a child to move out of their parents house in new york?

18


How do you make Mom move out?

Buy her a house.


Can a seventeen year old who has a child legally move out of her parents house without consent?

Seventeen is not considered an adult. Until they turn 18 the parents make the decisions. And having a child does not change the age.


At sixteen in Ohio can you move out of your parents house if you move into another trusted family members home?

At the age of sixteen in Ohio, a child can move out of the house and into a family member's home only with the permission of the parents. The parents are still responsible for the child until they are eighteen and may have to pay child support to the other family member.


My sims had a child and now she's a young adult and I want to have her get married but I want herr to still live at the house. Is there a way to make a sim and put them in my house?

Of course. Just make your sim and then instead of moving them into a new house click on the house you wish him too move into. Hope that helps.


What if you are a 16 year old adopted child and want to move out your parents house?

You used the word child. And legally they are a child and the parents decide where they are to live.


How old does a child have to be in British Columbia to legally move out of his or her parents' house?

16


What is the legal age for a child to move out of their parents house In the state of vermont?

i think it is 18


Are we as parents responsible for our child if they move out of the house at the age of 17?

Yes until they are emancipated.


How do i get my girlfriends child to move in with me on sims 3?

you go to edit town. Then change active household. Then choose your girlfriends house (which her child should still live in) and select yourself and click the arrow then do that again but move the characters to your house instead