answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-12 15:37:53

In the state of Missouri you CAN move out at 17 you are considered an adult!, and the juvenile court stated you can move out of state as long as you make sure the laws there are ok with it as well i am from Missouri i have 3 months till i turn 18 and i am moving out . so yes you can move out at 17 in Missouri

123
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions




Only if you are emancipated or have your parent's permission



Not in Missouri, until you are an adult, the parents are responsible for you. That would be 18 and until then they determine where you live.


No, they cannot move without permission in Missouri. Either the parents have to consent or there must be a court order.


You cannot move out on your own at the age of 17. The age of emancipation in your state (MO) is 18 years of age.



The legal age to move out in Missouri is not 17, it's 18, and no. I'm in KCMO. see my profile and the links below


The legal age of consent in Missouri is 17 - so I would say you can move out whenever you want to.


yes, per state law they a 17 year old boy can move out without parents permission. The parents are still financially responsible though.


a female can move out at the age of 17 in the state of missouri. The female can leave the day she turns 17 or any time after coming of age. The female's parent cant say anything to the young adult.


Missouri State University was created on 1905-03-17.


you can move out in Missouri at age 17 the parents have no say so over it you are a legal adult in Missouri at 17...i did it ..i have personal experience you don't have to wait until your 18 as long as your in Missouri


No, and once you cross lines you're then dealing with federal laws.


No, legally you cannot move out at 17. So regardless of which state you are in it would be illegal. The authorities could return you home or place you in a foster home.


There is no emancipation statute in the state of Missouri.


the answedepends where you live.. if you live in Missouri you have to be 17the answedepends where you live.. if you live in Missouri you have to be 17


answerit depends on what state you live in. mos states it is 18 however some allow you to at 17 and very few states you must be 19 or 21. check your state laws. In the state of Missouri your able to move out at age 17 with out parents' permision and with out being considered as a runaway.In the state of Georgia you can move out wihout your parents consent when you are 17.


Yes, with parental permission. Without it, they can be reported as a runaway.


Not until you are an adult the parents are responsible for you. That would be 18 and until then they determine where you live.


If they have permission from their parents. Otherwise, in Missouri they will have to wait until they turn 18.


Doesn't work that way in Washington. You have to be the age of majority, 18, before you can move out unless you have their permission or are emancipated.


Not without parental permission. The key here is the age of majority (adulthood). Once they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.


I am 17 myslef and when you are 17 you are legally able to move out. Your parents nor cops can do anything about it. Good luck!



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.