Custody
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can your 12-year-old son go to court in Florida and explain that he wants to live with his father now that his mother is remarried and has other children and he is uncomfortable in their home?

789

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-11-05 03:52:07
2005-11-05 03:52:07

He can if his father files a motion to amend custody agreement and the court wanst to take his wishes into consideration.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

The number of children that were adopted in Florida in 2013 was 279. In 2012, there were 400 adoptions, and in 2011, there were 398. The total number of children adopted in Florida from 1999 to 2013 was 10,332.

User Avatar

If divorced in Wisconsin, you may remarry in Florida. The only problem is if you return to Wisconsin, they may not recognize your marriage.

User Avatar

yes, each state respects all the other state's laws concerning marriage and divorce.

User Avatar

David Crockett had two sons and a daughter from his marriage to Polly Finley; John Wesley (Congressman), William, and Margaret. David remarried after Polly's death to Elizabeth Patton, and had three children; Robert, Rebeckah and Matilda.Alan JohnsonFlorida

User Avatar

The type of program Access Florida is a department for helping families and children. Access Florida offers money, food and medical help to families and children.

User Avatar

yes you can when you divorce you can do anything you want with your children as long as you have custody of them.

User Avatar

There is NO waiting period after a divorce to get remarried in Florida. However, Florida residents are required to have taken a premarital course within 12 months of applying for a marriage license or wait three days for the marriage license to become effective.

User Avatar

Sheget remarried toa Minor League Baseball player named Phil Dwyer and moves to Jacksonville, Florida.

User Avatar

what is the florida state statute number regarding incorrigable children

User Avatar

Florida is protected by strict child labor laws to prevent the exploitation of children for labor. Children have to be above the age of 14 in order to work.

User Avatar

In Florida, children must be 5 years old by September 1 to start kindergarten.

User Avatar

Florida does not have a specific law about when children can be left home alone. Instead, Florida expects parents to evaluate their child's capabilities. The National SAFE KIDS campaign recommends that children not be left alone before the age of 12, however, some children may not be ready until later than that.

User Avatar

The Florida Department of Children and Families provides emergency housing assistance to families with children. If you are a single adult, many churches and charities operate shelters and programs for emergency housing.

User Avatar

she lived in Florida in the hotel of munices

User Avatar

She played Florida Evans in the Show "Good Times" and had 3 TV children: J.J., Thelma, and Michael.

User Avatar

You may watch up to FIVE (5) children. (If this is your job for income).

User Avatar

No. States have some jurisdiction over minor children in a divorce but they are not wards of the state.

User Avatar

You can for short vacations but you cannot remove the children permanently without the consent of the other parent and a modification of court orders.

User Avatar

to open a new school for black children

User Avatar

aproxmatly 1 thoused evry month

User Avatar

Currently co-habitation in the state of Florida is illegal, however, the law is rarely enforced, and in the process of being repealed. Co-habitation has no effect on the child support order for children that a parent is obligated to pay.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.