To expand on the previous response: Generally speaking, a vegetarian is someone who does not consume meat/fish/fowl. In some cases, a "vegetarian" may also avoid any foods derived from animals (e.g. eggs, milk) and those folks are called "vegan".
Yes, vegetarians can eat dairy products. Vegetarians who also don't eat any dairy products are called "vegan."
Some vegetarians eat no dairy products, but they eat eggs. They're often called ovo-vegetarians. Vegetarians who eat no animal products at all are called vegans.
They are vegan. Vegan means that you do not eat dairy products. Some vegetarians don't eat dairy products and therefore vegan.
Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy, but don't eggs or other animal products. Ovo-vegetarians eat egg products, but don't eat dairy or other animal products. Ovo-lacto vegetarians eat dairy and eggs but nothing else that comes from an animal. Pure vegetarians/vegans eat nothing that comes from an animal, dead or alive.
Yes people who are vegitarians do drink dairy products but its a vegan that doesnt drink or eat dairy and eat no meat
Indians use a lot of dairy products.The Chinese and Japanese traditionally don't eat dairy products but as they are joining the modern world, they do nowadays.
Lacto vegetarians eat dairy products. I have seen some lacto vegetarians binge on ice cream! (not recommended)
Vegetarians can eat cookies.It is just vegans that can't eat some cookies because they have dairy products and eggs in them.
Vegetarians can eat smoked salmon and they will still be a vegetarian. There are different types of vegetarians for example vegan vegetarians which eat nothing that comes from a animal and no dairy products.
Yes, if the cake didn't include dairy products.
Vegetables, dairy products and eggs. No dead animals.
Well, a vegetarian does not eat meat so he/she must eat vegetables! Can't only eat eggs or dairy products; and many vegetarians don't eat any animal products at all.
There are many kinds of vegetarians. Some eat eggs and dairy products. Those types of vegetarians are known as "Ovo-Lacto Vegetarians." There are also vegetarians, known as vegans, who eat no animal products, whatsoever, including eggs, dairy, and honey. Many vegetarians give up eggs because of the known suffering that exists within the egg industry, and some vegetarians give up eggs for health reasons.
It depends on the degree of being a vegetarian. Some vegetarians do eat dairy and eggs, others use soya products as milk and oils from plants (in margarine). Depending on the diet calcium and phosphorous supplements may be requires
Someone who eats no meat or fish. Vegetarians eat dairy products and eggs.
Yes, most of them do. Vegetarians do not eat meat, but they do eat animal products such as eggs, milk and cheese.
beans, whole grains, nuts and seeds Some vegetarians eat eggs and dairy products.
Vegetarians don't eat meat. Vegans dont eat eggs, dairy products, and anything else that comes from animals.More information:There are many varieties of vegetarian practices. "Lacto-Ovo" vegetarians eat eggs and dairy products.
Lacto-ovo vegetarians don't eat any flesh (animals of any kind); however, they do eat dairy products and eggs which are animal byproducts. Strict vegetarians, also known as vegans, do not eat dairy or eggs or any kind of meat product.
For vegetarians get all their nutrients from plants and dairy products. Unlike vegetarians, the non-vegetarians get a lot of nutrients from the meat. Hence the vegetarians are supposed to have a more balanced diet.
A lacto-ovo vegetarian can eat a spinach alfredo pizza. Lacto-ovo vegetarians eat dairy products and eggs (hence, "lacto-ovo").Strict vegetarians (vegans) will not eat Alfredo sauce or cheese.
Only for lacto-vegetarians, as casein comes from dairy products.
Vegetarians do not eat the flesh of animals, including mammals, birds, and fish. Many vegetarians (strict vegetarians or vegans) do not eat anything that comes from an animal including eggs, milk and other dairy products, gelatin, and honey.
Food derived from plants and not from animals. Many vegetarians also eat foods that do not require slaughter of an animal such as dairy products, eggs and honey, but many vegetarians don't eat those foods. Be sure to get enough protein--you can get it from dairy products, eggs, nuts and seeds, whole grains and beans. A common nutritional error for vegetarians (and non-vegetarians) is eating too many refined carbohydrates.
bon bons are ovo-lacto-vegetarian friendly (for vegetarians who eat dairy products and eggs)