The state of Texas does not require a car to have to license plates. The only license plate required should be on the back of the automobile.
no you need to change your plates and license to whatever state you live in.
For a car, standard license plates cost $78.
In the state of Texas, drivers are required to have 2 license plates displayed on the car. One license plate should be in the front and the other plate must be displayed in the rear.
The owner of the car must pay for the license plates fines. It is illegal to drive with expired license plates.
the rear plate
To drive it you have to have license plates or you could get pulled over or something like that
In illinois, what is the law concerning license plates taken off your car that you sold privately?
2...one front and one back
Regular license plates for a passenger car in Illinois cost $78/year.
License plate numbers are found on license plates. License plates are commonly found on the front and back fenders of a car. They can be found on the trunk of certain car models as well.
License plates can be kept and transferred to the car you are buying or you can return them and get new ones.
You can transfer your license plates from one car to another, in the state of Illinois. You must be the owner of the vehicle the license plate is being transferred to.
Return you license plates to Dept of Motor Vehicles.
License plates are needed for car identification. When a license plate expires, the plate must be returned to the local department of motor vehicles.
Obtain a car and license first. Then go to your local DMV with the proper papers, fill out an application and pay the fees then you will have your plates!!