If the engine on your moped is less than 50cc the moped does not need to be registered or carry liability insurance, but the driver MUST have a valid automobile drivers license.
you do not need to register a 49cc moped/scooter but you do need a car license to ride one. you are not allowed on turnpikes or highways and the top speed can not exceed 30mph.
Yes you do. -Coming from a moped expert in Ct. On the other hand, the Stateys Don't really care.
No only if it is 50ccthat or up
16 with driver license
“need to file last year's and this year's CT State tax only???”
Where are the state colleges in CT
In CT there is no such thing as a "Moped License" you must have an automobile drivers license to operate any vehicle on public streets. If the vehicle's engine is larger than 49cc, then you must also have a motorcycle license. and the vehicle must be registered and carry insurance. Search the CT MVP for all the laws, they are all online.
The registration fee for a new car in the state of Connecticut is six percent of the new car price. The registration fee for an out of state car is $15.
Try calling the state registry in CT and see if your qualifications transfer
In my state of CT to drive any vehicle on its public streets a driver must have a valid drivers license. If person with a DWI conviction has not had his license suspended, then he may operate any motor vehicle.
Depends on your state MVB laws and engine size in NY you need to be registered (Plates) and have liability insurance, In CT if under 49cc only the operator must have a drivers license (be over 17) In SC minimum age is 16 and have a class G moped only licence. or regular class D operators licence to operate a moped classed as 50 cc or below 51 cc and up are motorcycles (according to SC DMV law) and that a class M licence. under 21 in SC helmit and other protective gear is also required to be worn by operator and passengers (if any).
Yes. Ct has laws regarding firearms.
How do I download CT EZ state income tax forms?
In CT, with a street ready Moped, meaning having lights, mirrors, turn signals, etc, and an gas engine less than 50cc, the operator must have a valid drivers license, and wear eye protection or have a wind screen. This means that you must be at least 17. Electric scooters must also have lights, but they are permitted to use sidewalks, while mopeds may not. This is all available online from our state MVB.
Uh..It is the state of Connecticut.
The Connecticut state flower is the Mountain laurel.
no, it is its own state.