Check with your parents insurance company. Most states require the class just to get a license..
No you do not get a discount on car insurance if you have a CDL. This license just allows you to legally drive certain vehicles.
You just need a regular drivers license to drive an RV Class A in Virginia.
Yes they can request a copy of your license as a part of your application of insurance. Usually they just ask for you number but they can request an actual copy
yes, just follow the steps to obtaining a license found at insurance.ca.gov
Yes you do. You need a Class M license to operate a Scooter that is over 49.5cc You do not need a Class M license for a Moped (it has to have pedals on it) you just need your Class C license.
For ur first revoked license u must turn in ur license. Wait 6 months and after taking a driver improvement class and making sure u have no unpaid fines u can apply for ur license to be reinstated. Just a waiting period basically. And insurance will be pretty high
No, Not necessarily, There are many insurance companies that will issue auto insurance coverage to you without a drivers license. It just depends on the underwriting requirements of the insurance company. Most of the larger national companies will require a drivers license first but many local and regional insurers will have no problem with it.
Typically you don't need insurance in order to have a driver's license. If however you have violations on your driving record and are required to have an insurance policy in order to keep you license you should have no problem getting a non-owners policy.
A permitted license holder still needs a car insurance. The license is just to prove that someone has taken the driving lessons and understands the road rules. Insurance helps to provide some backup when liability comes due to an accident.
I think you just need insurance or get a contractors license http://www.rld.state.nm.us/CID/faq.htm
Your isnurnce will actually go down, not up, because you cant drive with a suspended license and you should cancel your insurance. If you drive anyway, your insurance will not cover you, so dont drive. if you have so many driving problesm just sell your car and take the bus or ride a bike.
The cost to get a license to sell life insurance in Georgia is $50.00 just for the license. There is also a $15.00 application fee that must be made prior to taking the exam.
Acually no, it will just get towed.
Sure. Just call the police and they can tell you.
Yes, you do not have to own a vehicle to get a driver license.
You don't need to get insurance just because you got your license; it's not directly connected like that. If you have a valid license, and don't own a car, you could drive someone elses car that is insured by them. BUT you do need insurance to register a car and be legal. You would want insurance the day you buy and register a car.
I just called the DMV in New Mexico and that was their answer:"If that scooter goes on the road, then yes it needs registration and insurance, and just a car driver license, doesn't have to be a motorcycle driver license though. Anything above 50cc will need a motorcycle driver license, and of course in addition to the registration and insurance."
AnswerIf you have a suspended license you shouldn't be driving and won't need car insurance. On the other hand, if you are attempting to comply with a court order to get car insurance before getting a provisional license, you may have to go to one of the insurance companies that cover special needs. Call around to different insurance companies to see whether they will write a policy that covers what you want. It may cost extra though.OR... just call an insurance company Like NationWide and they will do it in the State of Washington. I just did.
Follow the steps below to help you get car insurance without a driver's license.Contact insurance providers in your area to obtain insurance quotes. Many insurance companies may not even ask if you have a valid driver's license.Explain to insurance companies, if asked, why you're without a driver's license. If it's because you're under suspension or revocation for no auto insurance, then the provider will likely give you 30 to 45 days to get your license back or the policy will expire.Pass the driver's exam if you're just reaching the legal driving age. If that is the case, most insurance companies will cover you with a driver's permit and then require proof of your license when you pass the test.Take proof of insurance to the court if you're under license suspension or revocation for no insurance, and the court will reinstate your driving privileges. Be aware that you may have to pay a fine as wellShow the insurance company proof that your license is now valid so that you can keep your insurance policy active.Best Wishes
Yes, you just can't drive the car.
You just have to pay more for it. There will be a point when they ask if you have your M1 or not.
It's not bad.
It would cost a lot for someone that is sixteen years old and just got their driver's license. The best thing is to ask your insurance agent and see what he suggests.
I am pretty sure you do not have to have a license to hold an insurance policy. This may vary from state to state. But, recently my husband was required to show proof of insurance in order to get his license reinstated. So, I would say no, but it would be just as easy to call an insurance company and ask. They know the laws. For any purchase of car insurance in Australia may it be a generic and required Compulsory Third-Party insurance or the comprehensive car insurance, a driver's license in the same state as the vehicle is situated should be on hand. The status of the license in terms of demerit points will determine the price of the CTP insurance that needs to be purchase. For a great resource about CTP, .