Could the NY license bureau help you? Good luck. Mark I found the VIN from my old car by contacting the company that I used to have my car insurance with. If you remember the name of the insurance company, they should have your old records, including the VIN. Good luck!
A co-owned vehicle can be taken into possession by either owner at anytime they wish...If the co-owner has a key to the vehicle then they can legally get in and drive the vehicle...If the co-owner does not have a key then they must have a copy of the certificate of title,the registration or other proof of ownership and then the vehicle can be towed. Also if the vehicle was manufactured in the last 12 years and the co-owner does not have a key they can take the proof of ownership to a local dealership and request a copy of that vehicles original key,then go and take possession of the vehicle.
If the vehicle was built after the title law in your state was passed, yes you do. For example, New York passed its title law in 1973. If your vehicle was built prior to that, there was no title issued and it can be sold with just exchanging the registration. For 1973 model year up, you have to transfer it with a title. For the rules in your particular state consult the website for your state's department of motor vehicles.
A bonded title is a procedure used to obtain a vehicle title when you do not have a title assigned to you to surrender and get you a title. You have to file documents with the state and obtain a surety bond to surrender to the state. Once you do this you get a title in your name. There is a lady in Beaumont Texas. She has a business call Auto Title Recovery. She has 30 years of experience in titles. She can help you get a title. She has a website.
Unfortunatly no there isn't... Illinois has the worst laws around with this, you can thank all of the buy here, pay here lots this state has to offer. A salvage title, depending on the county and city, means the main structure of the vehicle is damaged beyond safe repair. In Chicago I know they will not register that vehicle at all, and else where in the state. However, if you register a salvage title to a "lost title" by using the original owners name you can get away with it if you settle on an agreement they sold you the vehicle with no title in hand. Filing for lost title can take from 6 weeks to 6 years depending on the vehicle. I have a 1966 VW Bus that I filed for in Chicago in 2007 and still have no title...
Normally when the loan on a vehicle is paid off, a form is sent to you from the bank releasing the lien from the vehicle stating basically that you have paid off the loan. This is taken to or sent into DMV where the title is changed removing the lien from the title. Some people never update the title and the "lien" language remains on the title. I once purchased a motorcycle that the forms had not been sent into DMV to adjust the language on the title. I had no problem registering the vehicle and with my new title, lien was on the title. The bank never contacted me as they had been paid off long ago. If this sounds like a similar situation, just sell the vehicle explaining this to the potential buyer.
You must obtain a bonded title. Have the car appraised at a licensed vehicle dealership. You will post a bond, either cash or a fee based on your credit history through an insurance company for 1.5 times the appraised value of the vehicle. Apply for a bonded title. You will get a title for the car. If someone else rightfully claims ownership to the car within three years, they will be given the bond. You will have all rights to the car regardless. Otherwise at the end of three years the state will release the bond to you.
If you voluntarily gave the vehicle back, you wouldn't still have the vehicle, so if you mean that you told the bank where to come get it, and they never did, I guess it would depend on the steps the lender took to secure title to it. IF you can prove the vehicle has been abandoned (timeframes are different in different states), you might be able to file abandonment papers, and ultimately gain title to the vehicle.
best way to sell is FOR PARTS. There are ways for other folks to get a title.it depends on what year the vehicle is. You cant even sell it for parts without a title unless it is 10 years old or older.The Modified Notary Certificate of Default Method: is a VERY EFFECTIVE legal tool to affect the involuntary transfer of a motor vehicle!
You will have to have proof of ownership of the vehicle and the title is considered the best method of providing such proof. Depending on the laws of your state there may be an allowance for bill of sale transactions for older vehicles. If you own the vehicle and it is registered in your name, you can get a duplicate copy of the title in a short period of time. If you are not the owner of the vehicle, you cannot be paid for the vehicle in any manner as you cannot insure something you do not own. As a matter of full disclosure, I own and operate a small Independent Insurance Agency for the past 22 years and worked as an agent for direct writers for 3 years prior to that.
For filing for an abandoned title in Arizona you must contact the DMV. The process includes an inspector coming to inspect the abandoned vehicle in which you receive an inspection form. With this form you may fill out an abandoned title report. You may obtain an abandoned title report at the DMV. With this report notarized, the inspection form, and $10 they will begin the abandoned title application. What happens is the DMV sends out a noification to the last owner. They give a 45 day period for the owner to respond. If no owner responds, they send you a form allowing you to title the vehicle in your name. If the owner responds, they are given 30 days to remove the vehicle. In the past, I have had titles that had no record of owners. This may happen if you have had the vehicle for quite some time (mine was ten+ years). For any questions on application or other you may contact the Abandoned Vehicle Department at (602)-712-7784.
How do you get 1000000 robux for free?
A teacher walks into the Classroom and says If only Yesterday was Tomorrow Today would have been a Saturday Which Day did the Teacher make this Statement?
Give me food and I will live give me water and I will die what am I?
How do you spell water with 3 letters?
What countries have only three syllables in their name?
What is 8 divided by 2(2 plus 2)?
What does ckcd debit mean on a bank statement?
Are Danny Devito and Joe Devito related?
WHAT IS THE EXPECTATION ON THE SUBJECT NSTP AND TO THE INSTRUCTOR AND CLASSMATE?
Why do you think planners and designers of curriculum include the subject humanities in your chosen field of study?
What patterns are involved in multiplying algebraic expressions?
What are the advantages of using a two-way chart?
Bakit hindi kasama sa pinagpilian si andres bonifacio bilang bayani?
Why the story entitled origin of fair complexion and fair hair?
Who is the official channel for the DoD engaging the news media?
BE-4 For a powerboat to be operated in compliance with the law in addition to registration number what else is required?
Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.