answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A person at 21 is an adult and doesn't need a guardian.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-10-12 07:36:39
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you become a guardian of a person under 21 in New York state?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What do you call a child that has a guardian?

A person under a legal guardianship is called a Ward.


How do you change legal guardian of a 17yr old?

The person who wants to be appointed the guardian needs to petition the court. If there is already a guardian they should join in the petition, requesting a termination of their own appointment. If the child is under the custody of parents they should consent.The person who wants to be appointed the guardian needs to petition the court. If there is already a guardian they should join in the petition, requesting a termination of their own appointment. If the child is under the custody of parents they should consent.The person who wants to be appointed the guardian needs to petition the court. If there is already a guardian they should join in the petition, requesting a termination of their own appointment. If the child is under the custody of parents they should consent.The person who wants to be appointed the guardian needs to petition the court. If there is already a guardian they should join in the petition, requesting a termination of their own appointment. If the child is under the custody of parents they should consent.


Does a guardian have the right to sell someones personal property?

If the person is under 18 yes. a legal guardian controls all aspects of the minors life.


If you're under eighteen and get married does your spouse become your guardian?

You are no longer a minor so you are "man and wife".


16 can you get a tattoo?

Depends what state! Most places require anyone under 18 need their legal guardian with them.


What are the tattoo laws in Missouri?

In the state of Missouri if you are under the legal age of 18 you must have a parent and/or legal guardian with you.


What should the guardian of a 16-year-old do if they are moving out-of-state and the minor has a court date in the present state of residency?

The guardian needs to contact the jurisdictional court as soon as possible and most definitely before the move. To leave the state under the cited circumstances without notifying and receiving permission from the court will result in a warrant being issued for the minor and the adult guardian.


Battleon how to be a guardian?

To become a Guardian in Battleon you must click Buy a Guardianship Now on the sidebar on the left side under the name "AdventureQuest" or if it is easier, here is the link: http://www.battleon.com/aq-guardian.asp?src=navbartext You have to pay a fee of $19.95 if you want to become a Guardian but it is totally and completely worth it! :D


Can a person under age of 18 enter into a legal contract?

It depends upon where you live. but generally no, a person under 18 cannot enter into a legally binding contract without their parent or guardian's approval.


How can two 16-year-olds get married in the state of Michigan with no parental consent?

Why would you want to? Check your state's constitution and laws under their state rules, but in the US in general it the accepted age is 18 since then you are no longer a minor. Anyone under the age of 18, must have parent's or legal guardian's permission. to marry. Persons under the age of 16, must have permission from their parents or legal guardian and also the court.


Under what Constitution did kansas become a state?

wyandotte


Can you get a tattoo at 16 in Massachusetts?

In Massachusetts the requirement is that if the client is a person under the age of 18, proof of parental or guardian identification, presence and consent including a copy of the photographic identification of the parent or guardian.


Can I move out at the age of 17 in Michigan without consent?

If by 'under the state', you mean the state is your legal guardian, then the state would be the ones who would grant this permission. Otherwise, a 17 year old in Michigan does not have legal classification. Michigan does not recognize 17 year olds as adults, juveniles, or minors. This being the case, if your parent is your legal guardian, the police are not likely to force you back home. If the state does happen to be your guardian, then I'd recommend waiting for the adoption process to go through (or wait a year until you're 18). If an individual person is your guardian, then the choice is yours.


If you do not have insurance and you get into an accident and you don't have any money and are under the age of 18 who will get the bill?

The parents or the legal guardian of the minor person.


Under the northwest ordinance of 1787a territory could apply to become a state when it had what?

A population of 60,000, free settlers to become a state.


Can a parent kick a minor child out in the state of north Carolina?

No, in no 'western' country can a parent of guardian abrogate their responsibilities to care for their children. If they do, the children will be taken into care and the parent guardian will be punished under the criminal law.


If you move out at age 20 in Pennsylvania will the police force you to go home?

no. * The state's legal age of majority is 18, at which time the person is no longer under the custody of their parents or legal guardian unless there is a court order that stipulates otherwise.


Do you need your parents' permission to drop out of high school at the age of 16?

Yes. Regardless of the state's compulsory education laws, any person under the age of 18 needs the consent of parents, guardian or the court.


Where can 17 year old girls get a tattoo in mn.?

It is illegal for a person under 18 to get one with out parent/guardian consent in writing.


In Washington State a personal watercraft livery cannot rent to a person who is under what age?

In Washington State, a personal watercraft livery cannot rent to a person who is under 16.


What kind of state did California become under the Compromise of 1850?

Free state. No slavery was allowed.


What is the legal age to marry in Michigan?

Those persons who are at least sixteen but under eighteen must have the permission of the parents or legal guardian. Anyone who is fifteen must have the permission of the parents or legal guardian and also the court. Anyone under the age of fifteen is not allowed to marry in the state of Michigan.


How do you cover a dependents newborn under health insurance?

AnswerVery few policies cover grandchildren unless you adopt them or become their guardian.


What is award of court mean?

A ward is a person under the protection of a court appointed guardian. A guardian can be appointed for many reasons and for a person of any age such as: a minor, a person under some mental or physical disability, a person of advanced age, or any person who is incapable of taking care of their own affairs.An award is a monetary amount granted by a court when someone sues for damages and wins a judgment in their favor.


At what age can you drop out of high school?

US compulsory education laws are established by states, therfore the laws differ from state-to-state. In all US states any person under the age of legal majority must have parental or legal guardian consent to leave school regardless of the state's designated age for compulsory education.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide