Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Alabama

How do you become emancipated in the state of Alabama?

234

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-04-25 14:41:39
2009-04-25 14:41:39

{| |- | Alabama does not have an emancipation act. The age of majority is 19. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


can a miner who was adopted from the state of indiana become emancipated



A minor can become emancipated by petitioning the court for it. State laws vary but most states allow minors to be become emancipated at age 16.


If you are married, you are considered emancipated.


You must have parental consent or be emancipated.


No, not in any state are you emancipated because you are pregnant or had a baby.


Alabama does not have an emancipation statute. However, an 18 year old can be relieved of the disabilities of being a minor.


First, you must live in a state that allows it.


You can seek emancipation at 16 at the court but you will naturally emancipate when you turn 18.


She can't in Alabama. The age of majority is 19. You can get 'relief from the disabilities of non-age' when you are 18.


There is no emancipation status in this state


No, pregnancy does not grant emancipation in Alabama or any other state. You must reach the age of majority in your state.


On 14 December 1819 Alabama became the 22nd US State.


How do you get emancipated in the state of Missouri?


At 22 you are all ready emancipated since you became an adult at 18.


Alabama was never a blue state. Other than that, scientists believe thatAlabama will NEVER become a blue state until 2022


Alabama was the 22nd state that was admitted to the Union, which happened on December 14, 1819.


Alabama is the 22nd state on December 14, 1819


There is no state where a minor becomes emancipated by having a child. The age of emancipation remains 18. The minor mother is only medically emancipated and emancipated regarding making decisions for her child.


Alabama became a state On the 14th December 1819 Alabamawas admitted into the Union as the 22nd US State.


because people wanted it to


Alabama became a state on December 14, 1819.


Tennessee does not have an emancipation statute.


The legal age is 18 unless you are an emancipated minor. To become an emancipated minor, you have to fill out a form.


The state of Kentucky does not have an emancipation law. However, a minor can become emancipated if a parent agrees to allow it. If not and there are extenuating circumstances, the minor can petition the court to grant them emancipation.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.