answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In Alabama, you must have garage liability insurance, a car lot with sign, a landline phone and a bond to become a retail dealer.

Any county DMV office should be able to provide a packet giving the exact details.

Or give you a number to call to someone that will.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-01 18:22:07
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you get a dealers license in Alabama?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Do you need a motorcycles dealers license to sell Motorcycles in Alabama?

Alabama does not require a motor vehicle dealer license to sell motorcycles. They are classed with bicycles and only a business license and sales tax ID are required. DanV


How many vehicles can you sell in Maine without a dealers license?

You can sell 4 in a 12 month period without a dealers license. Sell that 5th vehicle and you need a dealers license.


Do you have to be a citicen to get a dealers license?

What kind of dealers license? To sell cars or vehicles, to deal cards etc.


How old do you have to be to get your license in Alabama?

you have to be 15 to get your permit and 16 to get your license in alabama


Can a felon get a liquor license in Alabama?

can a ex felon get a liquor license in alabama


Can a felon get liquor license in Alabama?

can a ex felon get a liquor license in Alabama


Does Alabama require a license for auto damage appraisers?

Alabama does not require a license at this time, and have heard nothing at all about Alabama ever requiring a license.


How do you get your car dealers license in Minnesota?

How can I get dealer license in Toronto?


How do you obtain a Texas dealers license?

i would like to obtain a dealers license in reside in texas, what is the first step in this process.


Do you need a Dealers license to sell utility trailers in NC?

Yes, in North Carolina, a person will need a dealers license to sell utility trailers. In order to receive a dealers license, you will need to visit your state's DMV.


How do you get a firearms dealers license?

In what country?


Can you get a dealers license with a felony?

Yes


How many cars can you sell per year without a dealers license in delaware?

You can sell up to 4 without a dealers license.


Which state can driver's license from if your license is suspended in Alabama?

You are only allowed one license at a time. You already have one in Alabama.


Can a person who has a suspended drivers license in Alabama move to Georgia and get a drivers license there?

As of 2013, a person who has a suspended drivers license in Alabama and moves to Georgia cannot get a drivers license there. They have to take care of the drivers license in Alabama first.


How do you get a boat dealer's license in Chicago?

how do you get a boat dealers license in chicago


How much does an auto dealers license cost in Florida?

An auto dealers license, in the state of Florida, will cost $500. The license is attached to a single location. Multiple locations will each need their own license.


Do you have to have a hunting license to hunt on family land in Alabama?

If the land is in your name, are not required to have a license."I am a resident of Alabama. Must I purchase a hunting license to hunt on lands I own in Alabama? No, residents of Alabama are not required to purchase a hunting license to hunt on property they own."


How many cars can you sell per year in Florida without needing a dealers license?

You can sell 2 without a license. Once you sell that 3rd car you need a dealers license.


How do you get a license to sell cars in Florida?

apply for and take a dealers license class


Can you be denied a dealers license?

Yes you can be denied.


How many cars can you sell per year in Illinois without needing a dealers license?

You can sell up to 4 vehicles without a dealers license.


HOW DO YOU GET A CAR DEALERS LICENSE TO SELL CARS?

In the US, dealers are licensed by the State. You will also need a business license. Check with your state licensing agency.


Do you need hunting license to hunt private land in Alabama?

I am a resident of Alabama. Must I purchase a hunting license to hunt on lands I own in Alabama? No, residents of Alabama are not required to purchase a hunting license to hunt on property they own.


Do you need a license to braid hair in Alabama?

No, you only need a license to perform chemical services on clients. Braiders in alabama do not have to half a cosmetology license.