In Mississippi the plates remain with the car. You need to call the bank. They will give them to you most likely.
File a stolen report and sue the lender in court.They do not have a right to your plates nor your personal propery.SUE THE BANK/LENDER NOT THE REPO MORON !!!
You should Report The Plates Stolen and if someone gets cought with them That will be on the bank or the person that lent them out
In Georgia the plates are to be returned to the debtor. they dont stay with the car anymore
The state of Texas does not require a car to have to license plates. The only license plate required should be on the back of the automobile.
Contact the dealership where the car was purchased. Their should be someone in the collections department that will know where your car is. It is probably in a tow lot.
License plate numbers are found on license plates. License plates are commonly found on the front and back fenders of a car. They can be found on the trunk of certain car models as well.
You are allowed to remove personals that ARE NOT attached to the vehicle. The license plates stay with you, not the vehicle.
California requires a license plate on the front and back of the car. You have to remove your plates from Germany.
One for the front and one for the back.
No. However, if you're caught driving on a suspended license, your car may be impounded.
You only need the back license plate. Just one
For a car, standard license plates cost $78.
2...one front and one back
The owner of the car must pay for the license plates fines. It is illegal to drive with expired license plates.
You don't have to remove the plates until they're invalidated (expired or revoked).
To drive it you have to have license plates or you could get pulled over or something like that
In Connecticut we don't use the registration sticker on the license plates any more but when we did the sticker went on the rear license plate.
Simple question, simple answer. CALL THE LENDER. They can tell you how much to redeem and how long to do it.
In illinois, what is the law concerning license plates taken off your car that you sold privately?
before your car is repo'd you can do whatever you want, take your personal belongings, take out any accesories you may have put in if you dont plan on getting the car back. This MAY be illegal in some states I suggest you ask an attorney to make sure
Not for simply having your licence suspended. Now, if you lose your job as a result of it, and are unable to make your car payments, then it can be repossessed for nonpayment.
The Plates are not 'your' plates, they belong to the STATE that you have registered your car with. If the STATE wants their plates back for any reason, they could have the POLICE get them from you by a number of ways.So to answer your question... Yes the POLICE can take the "STATE'S" license plates from your car if they are instructed to do so by the STATE.
Regular license plates for a passenger car in Illinois cost $78/year.
Short answer is yes, in most jurisdictions the plates are registered to an owner and a car. If you purchase a new car the plates are still yours. There are exceptions, the UK for instance
when they repossess your car it makes sense that you would get it in the mail with a notice.
No. DMV ties the insurance to the license plates. If you still have the plate, then the state wants to see active insurance. This is the only way they know you still have the vehicle. In Florida, you can turn in the plates and receive a receipt for them. This will allow you to obtain new plates at no charge when you get another vehicle. You can also sell them back for up to 100.00 and pay for a new plate later when you purchase a new car.