Political Office Holders

How is the president of Mexico elected?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-02-22 15:52:07

The president is directly elected by voters in a single round.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Vincente Fox was elected President of Mexico in 2000.

President of Mexico qualifies as such.

He was elected as president of Mexico during the 2012 elections.

Yes. Mexico is a constitutional republic with a directly elected president whom serves a single term of 6 years. The president of Mexico is both head of government and head of state.

Felipe Calderon was elected in the 2006 July 2 election. He became the president on 2006 December 1.

Felipe de Jesús Calderón Hinojosa was elected on 2006 July 2.

Both. Mexico is a democratic republic with democratically elected representatives and a directly elected president.

He was elected President of Mexico in 1861 and served as a provisional President before that (1858-1861).

At least two nations, Brazil and Mexico, directly elect their president. Many people think the president is directly elected in the United States, but that is not true. While the people vote on the president, he or she is ultimately elected by the electoral college.

Vicente Fox Quezada (term: 2000-2006)

If your in Mexico, otherwise in the U.S it's 4 years.

Calderón has been a member of political office since 1988, when he was elected to Mexico City's municipal assembly.Felipe Calderón was elected to the presidency of Mexico on 2006 July 2 and took the office of president of Mexico on 2006 December 1. He will serve as president until 2012 November 31.

The main difference lies on how is the president is elected. In Mexico, he/she is elected through direct popular vote, while the United States has an electoral college representing the states and casting votes for the president depending on each individual state's election results.

Mexico does not have a prime minister but a president. Last one elected is Felipe Calderon (term: 2006-2012).

In 1952 Eisenhower was elected president and Nixon was elected vice-president.

Andrew Johnson was never elected president but was elected vice-president in 1864. Lyndon Johnson was elected president in 1964.

Enrique Pena Nieto is the current President of Mexico. As president, Nieto is the head of state and head of government for the country. Nieto was elected to this six-year term in 2012.

To prevent him from being elected as president of Mexico.

Mexico is a federal presidential representative republic. As such, some of the government officials (president, congress) are elected by direct popular vote.

Every president who was re-elected was elected twice, but Grover Cleveland is the only president to be elected twice, but not re-elected.

There are many Mayors in Mexico. A mayor is usually the chief elected official of a town or city.. Mexico itself is a country. This is an entity that has many towns and cities and is governed by a President or Prime Minister. The President of Mexico is Enrique Peña Nieto at this time, 2015