Vinegar is the third form in the life of a sugar molecule. It starts out as sugar and when it ferments it becomes alcohol. When alcohol ferments, it becomes vinegar.
Ordinary vinegar is made from apple cider.
it tastes nice on chips
A liquid is fermented until the sugars transform into alcohol. Then, bacteria are introduced that turn the alcohol into acid.
Rice vinegar is made from rice. White wine vinegar is made from grapes.
No - vinegar is generally made from grapes or apples
"Vinegar isn't made from grain. It's made from fruit like wine is. So there are no grains in vinegar." the above is not true... the labels for your common vinegar will state that white distilled vinegar is made from grains
spirit vinegar is made from alcohol
vinegar is made up of H2O and acetic acid 5%.
wine Vinegar is made by a chemical change called fermentation.
Vinegar is made up of acetic acid.
It is vinegar made from red wine.
Red wine vinegar is red wine which has oxidized to turn into vinegar. Unless your vinegar is what is called "non-brewed condiment," ALL vinegar is oxidized alcoholic liquor. Wine vinegars are made from wines, cider vinegar is made from fermented apple juice, malt vinegar is made from a simple beer, etc.
No. It is made from wine but the alcohol is gone by the time vinegar is made.
This will depend on the type of vinegar. White vinegar is a distilled alcohol, but vinegar can be made out of many different things. The brown vinegar that the British put on chips (fries) is Malt vinegar. Wine vinegar is a common salad dressing, balsamic vinegar is made of grapes. The word vinegar has it's origins in the French, Vin aigre, which means old wine.
No. Though they are both types of vinegar, they are not the same. Wine vinegar is made from red or white wine, while balsamic vinegar is made from the concentrated juice of Trebbiano grapes. Wine is made from fermented grapes, therefore the two vinegars are considerably more similar to each other than other kinds of vinegar.
Vinegar made from white wine. The wine is allowed to age until it turns to vinegar.
No, vinegar is not an enzyme. Enzymes are almost always proteins. Vinegar is an acid that is made from the fermentation of ethanol.
Yes, apple cider vinegar and cider vinegar are the same thing and is made from fermented apples.
common malt vinegar is made of ethanoic acid == ==
Vinegar is about 5% acetic acid solution (food grade)
No, vinegar is an aqueous acetic acid solution.
If it's a British recipe, brown vinegar refers to malt vinegar. In Middle Eastern recipes, brown vinegar is a sweeter less acidic vinegar made from dates.
it was made in america around 1602
Undistilled vinegar is made by a brewing process instead of a distillation process. It is a stronger acetic acid vinegar.
Vinegar does not contain yeast. Vinegar is made in a yeast culture and is to be avoided when on an anti candida diet.
Vinegar is made from Wine so perhaps using a white or red wine in place of vinegar?
No they are not the same thing. White wine vinegar is made from white wine just like red wine vinegar is made from red wine. My grandpa used to make vinegar for salad from red wine. White vinegar is just white vinegar the one found in the grocery store. I am sure you can find the white wine vinegar too. :-)
What??? balsamic has oil and junk??? no!! balsamic vinegar is made from Trebbiano grapes only. Grape vinegar can be made from an assortment of grapes. The aging process is the same no, you idiot... grape vinegar has grape.... and balsamic has oil and other junk i dont care about
Ask questions, submit answers, leave comments
Earn points for using the site
Customize your profile
Already have an account? Log in