answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Its NOT a matter of HOW late, just that you ARE late. Read your contract. That should explain when you are in DEFAULT.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:30:30
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How late does your payment have to be before your car can be repossessed in Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

How many days late on car payment before it can be repo?

The length of time that a car payment can be late without being repossessed will depend on the bank or car dealers agreements. Payments made after a month may be in jeopardy of being repossessed.


Can your car still be repossessed if the payment is 30 days late?

Absolutely.


What has to happen before a creditor can have your care repossessed?

A car cannot be repossessed until the owner has missed several car payments and the owner has been notified of late payments. In most states a car can be repossessed after three months of non-payment.


Can a vehicle be repossessed if the payment is 21 days late in New York State?

READ your CONTRACT. IF the contract is in DEFAULT, the collateral CAN be repossessed.


Can your car be repossessed if the payment is two weeks late?

READ your contract. If you are in DEFAULT of the terms, you can get repoed.


Can your car be repossessed after being late a few days?

It can be. but generally wont be unless its your first payment.


Can a car be repossessed if you are late making the remainder of the down payment but have been on time making the car payment?

YES, making the down payment is part of the contract and you are in default on it.


What is the time span of a late payment until your vehicle will be repossessed in the state of North Carolina?

That is determined by the LENDER.


What is the time frame to repossess a car in Texas?

Under Texas law, a vehicle may be repossessed even if payment was only late for 10 days. This means that is payment was due on the first day of the month, and payment has not been settled on the tenth, then, vehicle will be repossessed on the eleventh.


Can your car be repossessed before being 90 days late?

Yes


How many missed payments does it take for a car to legally be repossessed in Florida?

It depends on your juristiction. Most juristictions around the United States of America can legally repossess your vehicle if you're late on your payment by just 1 month.


Your car was repossessed when it was two days late Is this legal The dealer is trying to say you owe a late payment charge from the month before and this is the reason for the repossession?

Well??? DO you owe a late charge from the month before? IF NOT, call a local attorney ASAP for state/case specific advice. Very Simple. Tote-a-note car dealers make GOOD money by repoing cars ASAP when late.


When you mail your credit card payment on the due date your payment will be considered what?

Your payment will be late, if it does not arrive on or before the due date.


Can a vehicle get repossessed if your first payment is 15 days late?

Read the fine print of your contract carefully. I have never heard of a vehicle leasing/purchasing contract NOT having a first payment default clause.


If your car payment was 22 days late and when you made your payment the car was repossessed on the spot is there anything you can do?

It looks borderline MEAN, but if you were late, you were in DEFAULT and the lender has the right to repo when you're in default. Some lenders (BHPH lots) are MORE aggressive in their repo policies that others.


Can a vehicle be repossessed because the payment is 15 days late after 4 years of payments and only 3000 dollars owed?

If you are in DEFAULT of the contract, the collateral can be repoed.


How late must a payment be before they can turn it in to collection?

60 days


Can a vehicle be reposessed for late fees on the loan?

It depends on how many times you've been late on vehicle payments. Most of the time though as long as you are making a payment of some kind on the loan your vehicle will not be repossessed.


How many days late on a payment do you have to be in order for it to be legal to repossess a car in Florida?

ONE....1.....uno...


Can a car be repossessed for late fees we have never been late on the payment but got late fees?

If your payments are current, they're not coming to repossess your car. Trust me, the finance company would much rather have your money than your collateral (i.e., the car).


Late on your car payment by 10-15 days once car was repossessed Asked the company why they took car they said had not rcvd that months payment and no wk. Can this be done?

Yes it can be done,read your loan agreement.


If you sent a payment to the bank clearly noted for a car loan but they deposited it in your account instead and then your car was repossessed can you sue the bank?

It depends. What was the result of that error being made? Was your vehicle repossessed because the payment went to the wrong account? As far as "legally filing a lawsuit" you can do that to anyone for anything. Most banks will rectify the mistake by correcting the routing of that deposit and clearing the late fee if they see that the payment was received on or before the due date. However, they can tell if it was an honest error or if you are trying to slip one by on them.


Can a car be repossessed when all payments have been made?

Yes, if there is a breach of the lending contract, such as non payment of late fees or penalties, lapsed insurance coverage and so forth.


How long before they can repossess you car in Virginia?

The lender can legally take the vehicle one day after the payment is due. That is, on the day the payment is late, the lender can begin repossession efforts. The day the payment is late, the contract is void.


Can your car get repossessed if you are not 30 days late with payment?

Yes. Most lenders give customers 10 to 15 days grace to make a payment or for a payment made to post. However, by the language of most car notes, anything past a certain period of time (usually two weeks) is considered delinquent, and the balance of the loan is owed. The lender at this point is not required to accept anything less than payment of the remaining balance. And, the vehicle can be repossessed at any time to secure payment of the remaining balance.