Cars & Vehicles
Auto Loans and Financing
Used Car Buying

How long do you have to return a used car?

User Avatar
Wiki User
January 27, 2011 6:30PM

i purchesed a certified pre-owned vehicle 8 weeks ago, paid for a extended warrenty. now vehicle is having computer/electronic processor problems not covered under warrenty. what can i do??

Related Questions

User Avatar

How long do you have to return a used car in Ga.?

User Avatar

As long as you have a warranty, then yes you can return an unsafe used car to the dealer. However, without a warranty, it will be impossible.

User Avatar

It depends on the laws in your jurisdiction, the terms of your purchase contract, and how long you've had the car. Generally, you cannot return your car without a valid reason.

User Avatar

If you bought it then you own it and you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse laws in every state do not cover the purchase of a new or used car.

User Avatar

You need to be more specific in your question. Return a car to a dealer, return a leased car, return a borrowed car to a friend, return a rental car?

User Avatar

Used car return policy in maryland?

User Avatar

You cannot return it. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.

User Avatar

You do not have a period of time to return a used car in Ohio. You are stuck with your car unless it is a lemon situation on the lemon law. Then you have to proof that the dealer would not work with you to fix the problem.

User Avatar

Look at your rental agreement. It spells it out.

User Avatar

None. Once the BOS is issued. Thats it.

User Avatar

No, you cannot return a used car after having for a few months. In most cases, you cannot return a used car at all once you have purchased it.

User Avatar

Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period Laws do not apply to the purchase of a new or used car in any state. You cannot return any car because you changed your mind. You bought it and you own it.

User Avatar

Can i return a purchased car in the state of Ohio and how long do i have to do so

User Avatar

One can return a used car in California. This is if a used car buyer has obtained a two-day contract cancellation option, and the used car is advertised as certified.

User Avatar

You cannot return a used car in Oregon unless it is under warranty. You signed a contract and are stuck with your car.

User Avatar

The state of Washington allows the buyer of a used car 72 hours to return it. Most contracts allow a 72 hour evaluation. A bill of sale is considered a contract.

User Avatar

Once you purchase the car and have signed the papers, it is yours. You cannot return it.

User Avatar

Unless there's a defect with the new car or a defect in the used car that was purported to be working fine, you can't return a car. The purchase of a car is a contract agreement and is legallly binding. Unless the seller breached the contract by failure to disclose serious problems, you own the car.

User Avatar

You will be forced to return the car if the financing did not go through. Depending on how long you have had the car, how many miles you have put on it, and what your contract says, you may have to pay a small amount for its use.

User Avatar

you have a month until you change the licence plates. or tags

User Avatar

Once you sign the papers, it is your car. You cannot return it unless the dealer agrees to the return.

User Avatar

After a car sale, a private party can return the car within thirty days. This return policy is dependent on the individual seller.

User Avatar

can u return a used car in BC n get ur down payment back

User Avatar

You cannot return it as the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.