Asked in
Forest Fires

How many Statutory lanugages are there in INDIA?


User Avatar
Wiki User
December 31, 2007 3:00PM

Hi, There are 22 National Languages have been recognized by the Constitution of India, of which Hindi is the Official Union Language. Besides these, there are 844 different dialects that are practiced in various parts of the Country Hope this helps !!!