How many cars can you sell per year in Georgia without needing a dealers license?
5 in GA
The number of vehicles only serves as prima-facia evidence that you are in fact a dealer. The real law is that you may not engage in the sale of any vehicle for profit with out being a licensed dealer: note this is Federal so all States must comply with this at a minimum:
No one may sell any vehicles with the intent to make a profit before becoming a licensed dealer. O.C.G.A. 43-47-2 (17)(A) defines a used motor vehicle dealer as "any person who, for commission or with intent to make a profit or gain of money or other thing of value, sells, exchanges, rents with option to purchase, offers, or attempts to negotiate a sale or exchange of an interest in used motor vehicles or who is engaged wholly or in part in the business of selling used motor vehicles, whether or not such motor vehicles are owned by such person." A motor vehicle broker shall be deemed to be a used motor vehicle dealer or a used car dealer for the purposes of this chapter. The Used Motor Vehicle Dealers' and Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers' Registration Act. O.C.G.A. 43-47-2 (17)(A) states that "…the sale of five or more used motor vehicles in any one calendar year shall be prima-facie evidence that a person is engaged in the business of selling used motor vehicles." This means that evidence indicating that a person has sold five or more used motor vehicles in any one calendar year can be used to show that the person is engaged in the unlicensed practice of used motor vehicle sales. A used motor vehicle dealer license is required to sell a vehicle, whether on an open lot, as a broker in an office suite, or on the Internet (O.C.G.A. 43-47-7). Even though you sell through a site on the Internet, you must still meet the requirements for an "established place of business", as stated in O.C.G.A 43-47-2 (3) and Board Rule 681-6-.01. You must also meet the same requirements for bond and insurance as a dealer with an open lot. The Internet is NOT a place. It's just another form of advertising.
Can someone without a dealers license buy and sell several cars in a month even if they put the car in there own name In the state of California?
Is there a limit on the number of used cars you can sell without requiring an okla dealer's license?
Driving without a license, or without the appropriate license, is a misdemeanor offense in Georgia, punishable by a maximum of 1 year in jail and $1,000 fine. You will probably be arrested at the scene and allowed out on bail. If it is your first offense, you will probably be ordered to pay a fine and not serve any additional jail time when you appear in court.