How many countries have French as the official language?

Belgium (also Dutch and German)BeninBurkina FasoBurundi (also Kirundi)Cameroon (also English)Canada (also English)

Central African RepublicChad (also Arabic)Comoros (also Arabic and Comorian)Côte d'IvoireDemocratic Republic of the CongoDjibouti (also Arabic)Equatorial Guinea (also Spanish and Portuguese)FranceFrench GuianaFrench PolynesiaFrench Loyalty IslandsFrench Southern and Antarctic LandsScattered islands in the Indian OceanGuadeloupeMartiniqueMayotteNew CaledoniaRéunionSaint BarthélemySaint MartinSaint Pierre and MiquelonWallis and Futuna(Adelie land)(Clipperton Island)GabonGuernsey (with English)GuineaHaiti (also Haitian Creole)part of Italythe Aosta Valley with ItalianJersey (also English, ruled by the U.K.)Lebanon (also Arabic)Luxembourg (also German and Luxembourgish)Madagascar (with Malagasy and English)MaliMauritius (with English)MonacoNigerRepublic of the CongoRwanda (with English and Kinyarwanda)Saint Lucia (French Patois with English)SenegalSeychelles (also English)Switzerland (also German, Italian, and Rhaeto-Romansch)GenevaVaudJuraNeuchâtelFribourg (also German)Bern (also German)Valais (also German)TogoVanuatu (also Bislama and English)
30 countries list French as their official language.

I have left a link to the article source below called "French language."