answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Read your CONTRACT first. If it doesnt cover redeeming your collateral, copy and paste this.

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+8.9A-610

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:36:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Loans

26 cards

What is forfeiture

Which of these is the best description of delinquency

Which term is defined as property that is pledged as security on a loan

This is Paula's monthly budget What percent of her expenses is spent on insurance

➑️
See all cards
2.33
β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many days do you have to pay for your car before it is sold after repossession in Virginia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many days before an election does registration close in Virginia?

It is 21 days.


In Texas how many months before repossession?

No months. It will be more like weeks or days. In practice, you can be one day past due and the lender can send your vehicle for repossession. It might be months before the actual repossession happens; it will depend on how difficult it is for the agency to secure it.


How many days can you miss in Virginia before truancy gets involved?

You can miss exactly 365 days.


How many days deliquent can someone be on a car loan in Connecticut before facing repossession?

Typically, one day past the grace period. Some lenders will only permit a debtor to be two weeks delinquent before starting the repossession machine.


How many days to pay before repossession sold?

They will have sent you a letter stating the terms. You can also look at the original loan agreement you signed.


How many payments misse before repossession?

Usually 3


What are the repossession laws in Texas?

How many days csn you be late befor repo


How many days does the financial lien holder have to wait after repossession to sell the vehicle?

Laws on this vary by jurisdiction.


How many days does it take to get to Virginia to California?

2days


How many days do students attend school in Virginia?

13 days a week


How many days do you have to get back your car after it has been repossessed?

In most states, you as the debtor have thirty days to redeem the vehicle after repossession. This can vary slightly from state to state, and most repossession agencies prefer to turn vehicles around as quickly as possible.


Can a repossession agent call the police?

Thay can, and in many jurisdictions it is required before repossession is performed. In others it is only necessary to notify police within 24 hours of recovery.

People also asked