How many languages are recognized by the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution of India?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The Eighth Schedule to the Indian Constitution contains a list of 22 scheduled languages.

Here is a list of the 22 languages set out in the Eighth Schedule as of May 2008. Note: Even though the English language is not included in the Eighth Schedule (as it is a foreign language), it is one of the official languages of the Union of India.

  1. Assamese
  2. Bengali
  3. Bodo
  4. Dogri
  5. Gujarati
  6. Hindi
  7. Kannada
  8. Kashmiri
  9. Konkani
  10. Maithili
  11. Malayalam
  12. Manipuri (also Meitei or Meithei)
  13. Marathi
  14. Nepali
  15. Odia
  16. Punjabi
  17. Sanskrit
  18. Santali
  19. Sindhi
  20. Tamil
  21. Telugu
  22. Urdu

How many schedules are there in Indian constitution?

12 Schedule . 1st--Names of states and UT . 2nd--Salaries of constitutional authorities . 3rd- forms of oaths . 4th--representation to the state in parliament . 5th--s

The constitution mentions the national languages in which schedule?

It doesn't. There is no reference whatsoever to a "national language" in the US Constitution. Perhaps you are thinking of the Indian Constitution, which lists the official
In Law & Legal Issues

When was santali recognized as a national language being included in 8th schedule of your constitution?

Yes , It's facts that Santali as a language included in the eight scheduled since 22nd Dec-2003 by Govt of India, but not yet given the status of regional language, like other
In India

How many languages are accepted in the constitution of India?

1.Assamese 2.dogri 3.tamil 4.telugu 5.english 6.kannada 7.punjabi 8.malayalam 9.gujarati 10.bengali 11.sanskirit 12.hindhi 13.urudu 14.sindhi 15.nepali 16.oriya 17.santhali 1