Travel & Places

How many major islands are in the state of Hawaii?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-25 08:25:43
2010-04-25 08:25:43

There are eight "main" islands in Hawaii.

User Avatar

Related Questions

There are eight "main" islands in the State of Hawaii.

Hawaii consists of eight "main" islands.There are eight "main" islands in Hawaii.

There are 8 "main" islands in Hawaii.

It has many Islands but there are eight major islands.

There are 8 major islands that make up Hawaii. There is Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Molokai, Kauai, and Niihau.

None. Hawaii is a series of islands.

This state is Hawaii, and the capital is Honolulu.

The state of Hawaii is made up of eight main islands which are large enough to support populations and wildlife. Besides these, Hawaii contains over one hundred volcanic islands, many of which are quite small.

the answer is 100 but their are 8 main islands that i know of

Honolulu is the capital city in the U.S. state of Hawaii.

There are eight main islands but over 100 smaller islands

Seven of the eight "main" islands are populated.

There are many islands surrounding Hawaii, but still in the Hawaii territory.

There are nine islands that form Hawaii.

Hawaii is a chain of many islands.

Hawaii does not boarder any state. Hawaii is a group of many islands called the Hawaiian Island and it is surrounded by the Pacific Ocean.

All states have islands. One state IS an island- actually, several islands- Hawaii.

Hawaii is a beautiful state, often known as the "Pearl of the Pacific.". It has 30 waterfalls between all of its islands.there are five waterfalls in hawaii

False, it contains many island but there are eight "main" islands.

There are 8 major islands and 137 minor. There are eight "main" Islands: Hawaii, Oahu, Maui, Lanai. Kahoolawe, Kauai, Niihau an Molokai.

Depends on who you ask and your definition of an island, but normally reported to be from 132 to 137 islands, including 8 major islands.

It has eight main islands

Hawaii is made up of 100-150 islands.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.