How many miles can be put onto a demo car in Nevada before it is considered used?
I am trying to find similar answers. In my research, it turns out that the car is not considered used until it is titled, sold, and driven off the lot, regardless of the number of miles. There is, however, a limit on the number of miles that the demo car can be driven by the dealership. There's also a limit set by state law, but it varies by state, and I have yet to find out a listing. Good luck!
How many miles can a new car in Florida have before it is considered a used car it was suppose to be new and it had 243 miles on it?
I wouldn't buy a demo unless it's your last opportunity to get the car you want. If the car has less than 5,000 miles on it, the dealers cost is the same as one with 5 miles on it. You'd be better off to buy a brand new one. Making you think you're getting a deal on a demo is a trick that dealers use. Find out what car dealers don't want you to know…