Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2016-09-13 16:55:50

There are 50 states in the US.


Your Answer

Related Questions

The United States Congress is a bicameral system of government which consists of the House of Representatives and the Senate. So the branch of government that is associated with the US House of Representatives is the United States Congress or the Legislative Branch, which comprises the entire Congress.

50 states but 16 or 17 states are contiguous in United Sates of America

There are 100 US Senators in Congress. Each of the 50 states have 2 Senators to represent the state in Congress.

There are 48 contiguous states, 49 continental states, and fifty states in total.

The US Constitution states that every state will have two senators to the US Congress.

One hundred. Two from each of the 50 states.

There are 48 contiguous states, since Hawaii and Alaska are not together with the U.S., geographically. There are a total of 50 states in the United States of America.

The 'upper house' of Congress is the Senate. There are 100 Senators, two from each of the 50 states.

All US states have 2 senators in the US Congress. In Idaho, the state senate has 35 members.

The Congress of the United States.

50 States are include in the entire United States of America 48 in mainland U.S. with Alaska and Hawaii as the other 2

The US Congress was established by the United States Constitution in 1787. It became the law of the land in 1789.

The Congress of the United States was created by the US Constitution. It had its first session in 1789 after the initial elections.

The United States Congress is atypical because it consists of older white males. The United States is a melting pot with many races and people of various ages.

South Dakota has two US Senators in the United States Congress, the same as every other US state.

They create laws that affect the entire country, and establish the budget for running the US government.

The House of Representatives and the Senate are the two parts of the US Congress. The House has 435 Congressmen (Representatives) from the states, with the number from each state determined by population. The Senate is comprised of 100 Senators, two from each of the 50 states.

A plan of the government for the United States.

There are two houses of congress in the US. The House of Representatives and The Senate.

The entire United States is in the Western Hemisphere.

The US national legislature is the United States Congress.

The United States Congress is made up of the Senate, and the House Of Representatives.

In 1865, the US Civil War was still going on. Also, Reconstruction followed the war and it took some Southern states time to reunite with the US. Thus the US Congress did not have all the states represented.

Less than 3 percent of men have served in the US military out of the entire population of the United States

The United States Bowling Congress (USBC), the santioning body over US bowling, is located in Arlington, TX.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.