Absolutely NOT!!! No matter how responsible, 16 years old is not an appropriate age to stay home alone for that amount of time.
9 years old
How old do you have to be to stay home alone in New Jersey?
A child must be at least 8 years old to stay home alone in Georgia. At this age and in this state, they can babysit siblings as well.
you must be 12 to stay home alone
a ten year old should not be allowed to stay at home alone .
You have to be 10 years or older to stay home alone.
I think you could stay home alone when your 8
Jun 24, 2008 ... How old do you have to be to stay home alone legally? ... In Illinois......it is 11....and 12 to be able to stay home with a sibling.
AnswerIn my opinion a 10 yr. old shouldn't be left at home alone in Georgia, or any other state. That is just too young. I think that they are not old enough to handle an emergency should it come along. I would not be comfortable with it.AnswerThe Georgia.gov link below gives guidelines for when children can be left alone.AnswerGeorgia has no specific laws regarding the age a child must be to be left alone. Actually, Georgia was the last state in the union to pass a child endangerment statue. Even so, parents or caregivers can only be held accountable if they leave their child or children alone and a harmful situation occurs. The parents or caregiver can then be held responsible if it can be proved they were "reckless and negligent" in their responsibility for the care of the minor children.AnswerAs I found out, in Georgia, you may let a 9 years old stay home alone up to 2 hoursi let my 4 yr old stay home alone
It depends where in the world you live. Generally you have to be 12 yrs. old to stay home alone but check your local laws.
There is no "particular" age that a person must meet, but they must be old enough not to ask stupid questions such as this one. If you're asking this question, you are not old enough to stay at home alone - I might also add that you are not smart enough to stay at home alone.
I believe you have to be 12 years old age to be left home alone in the state of Idaho.
It is dependent on your parents confidence in you, as a child to be responsible enough to stay home alone and look after yourself. If you can prove to them that you are mature enough to stay home alone then they will consider leaving you home while they go out.
you must be 13 years of age
10 years old
14 years old