You must be the age of majority established by the state of residency before you can sue or be sued. The age of majority in most states is 18, in Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. The parent(s) or legal guardian of a minor can file a lawsuit on his/her behalf. A minor's parents or legal guardian in some instances can be sued for damages the minor may have caused. The majority of states have laws regarding the monetary recovery that the parent(s) or guardian can be held responsible for and establish the conditions under which a lawsuit of this type can be inititated.
Yes and no. Aggravated assault is a criminal law term. You can sue a person for assault and recover damages, but the person must be prosecuted by the state.
A person must be over the age of 18 to sue the US government. If the person is younger than 18 and has a valid claim, it must be brought by a guardian or guardian ad litem.
You must be legally "of age" usually understood to be 18 years old.
You must sue the business and win a judgment.You must sue the business and win a judgment.You must sue the business and win a judgment.You must sue the business and win a judgment.
sue hendrickson is 61 years old
Sue is 40 and Rachel is 10
A person can sue a forger if the person suffered damages as a result of the forgery.
He (or she) must be at least 35 years old
In most instances the creditor/lender must sue the borrower/debtor in the state court in the county in which the borrower resides.
yes * A minor cannot be sued directly, the lawsuit must be brought against the parents or legal guardian with the minor named as the person who caused the damages.
You have to be at least 18 years old to sue somebody. == ==
Thirty Five. He or she must be at least 35 years old.
Deb and Sue are 13 years old.
25 years old
25 years old
a neighbour or a person must be careful that because of
they must be 30 years of age.
A person must be age 25 or older to run for the governor of Arizona. The person also must be a registered voter in the state.
Sue Hubbell was born in 1935 - making her 83 years old.
Um...Well..you know...like saying, "Hey, that person is old, they must be boring. Or, "Hey, that person is old they must be mean."
To start aerial skiing, a person must be atleast 18 years old. The reason for this is because there are liability factors, and a person must be old enough to sign a waiver.
No. They can only get their guardian to sue the other person for them.
35 years old
30 years old
30 years old.