answersLogoWhite

0

Yes it would, unless a card's ability dictates otherwise

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can an effect still work on a tapped card in magic?

Of course, unless the effect specifically requires the target to be untapped.


Can a planeswalker be returned from the graveyar in mtg?

Yes. Any card that says " Return target card from your graveyard to your hand." can be used to target a planeswalker. (Example: Regrowth) However, no card exists that can return a planeswalker from a graveyard to play that I know of. It would have to be worded "return target (permanent/non-land permanent) from (a/your) graveyard to play" Hope this helps


Is a Tribute considered 'sent to the Graveyard' in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Any movement of a card from another zone to the graveyard, is a send. 'Tribute', 'Discard' and 'Destroy' are specific kinds of send. XYZ material is 'sent to the graveyard' if the XYZ monster that overlays them is destroyed, removed from play, returned to the Extra Deck, etc.One exception is cards that have been removed from the game. They can be 'returned' to the graveyard, but not 'sent' from there.


Is there any Yugioh card that allows you to move a monster card or any card from your opponents graveyard to your graveyard?

No, there is nothing that can do that.


Does destroy mean send to the graveyard in yu-gi-oh?

A card that is destroyed is 'sent to the graveyard', but sometimes a card instructs you to 'just' send a card to the graveyard, and this is not destruction.


What cards return spell and trap cards back to your hand from the graveyard?

There is a card called "A feather of the phoenix" that if you discard 1 card from your hand you can return a card from your graveyard to the top of your deck. So you can pick any card in your graveyard including a spell or trap card.


Is there a card that banishes your graveyard... my deck is helped when my cards go to the banish pile is there a card that can banish things from my own graveyard?

"soul release"


Can you special summon a ritual monster from the graveyard?

No, only from your hand. They can be special summoned from graveyard by cards like Monster Reborn if they were properly summoned initially before they went there. However you can't resummon them from the graveyard with their Ritual Spell Card.


What are the specific rules for exiling cards in Magic: The Gathering Commander format?

In Magic: The Gathering Commander format, when a card is exiled, it can usually be returned to its owner's hand or graveyard. However, some cards may have specific rules that prevent them from being returned in this way.


How can I bring a card from my graveyard back to the battlefield in MTG?

You can bring a card from your graveyard back to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "return from graveyard to battlefield," or "resurrect." These cards allow you to put a creature or other card from your graveyard directly onto the battlefield, giving you a strategic advantage in the game.


Is the graveyard part of the field?

The Graveyard is part of the Playing Field. When a card states "...on the field...", it is referring to cards that are placed in the Monster Card Zone, the Field Spell Card Zone, and the Spell & Trap Card Zone.


Can Stardust Dragon negate cards in the Graveyard?

Yes, if a card effect activating from the Graveyard will destroy a monster, Spell, or Trap card "Stardust Dragon" can be activated to negate the effect. Even though "Stardust Dragon" states that it destroys and negates cards, it can still negate an effect resolving in the Graveyard; the card in the Graveyard simply will not/ cannot be destroyed.