If you are a minor how old do you have to be to move in with a person who is 18 if your parents allow it?
This is not legal advice and should not be relied upon as such. Consult the specific laws for the state and county in which you reside for the rules that apply. In most states, any 18 year old is considered an adult and is capable of deciding when and where they reside. They have the ability to contract for housing. SOME states allow minors to become emancipated under specific circumstances, but this is not just a matter of filling out some paperwork. A minor is the responsibility of their parents until such time as they reach the age of majority or are legally emancipated. The parents are required to provide for the support of their minor children. If the parents give permission, the minor can live in another location. Such permission does not relieve the parents of the responsibility to provide support. If the parents do not give permission, the minor can be considered a runaway. Charges may apply to individuals that aid and abet such runaways, particularly if they are under the age of consent. In some states it is my understanding that this is not enforced for 17 year olds that leave home. If you are subject to abuse, you should contact social services for your area. They will assist you in getting out of the bad environment and into a safe place.
Can an un-emancipated 17 year old in Texas move to a different state if they will be continuing education in the next state and have a place to stay?
How can you move out of your home if you are a 15-year-old girl and don't have a job or your permit?
you can move out in less you with somebody over the age 18 but you will not get no were cause you a minor so just work it out with your family and try to came to a understand that you did wrong but don't put you out your family in you got to work threw this thank you Answer Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a person. You are still a minor and…
In MI, the age of majority (the age at which you are considered to be an adult) is 18. Anyone under that age, who has not been emancipated, is considered to be a minor and is under the control and authority of their parents. Michigan does allow a person who is at least 16 to petition for emancipation. However, one of the requirements is: "the minor's parent or guardian does not object to the petition…
If you mean in a relationship, not she can not. Sex with the minor would be statutory rape and a minor cannot move without parental consent. if they by chance would allow the minor to move the CPS would put the 14yo in foster care and the parents lose their parental rights. If you mean like a legal guardian, in a parents place, yes you can if the 22yo is found fit by the court.
No, you cannot move out without your parents' permission. The legal age of majority in Indiana is 18. If you leave home without parental consent your parents can report you as a runaway. Indiana does allow a minor to petition for emancipation. You could try to get legally emancipated by a judge, but that will be a difficult process.
no your parents do not have to. If a minor leaves the parental home without permission the parents are not legally obligated to support him or her. The parents should however for their own protection if nothing else report the minor as a runaway if the person's whereabouts is unknown or AA an absentee minor if they know where the minor can be found.
Can a pregnant 16-year-old move out of her parents' home and live with the parents of the baby's father?
Not without permission from her parents or from the court. Pregnancy does not confer any special privileges to a minor including that of emancipation. If the parents object to the move and the minor does so arbitrarily, any adult who aids the minor child in leaving the custody of her parents can be held criminally and civily accountable.
What if a child is sixteen and pregnant and needs to move out of her parents' home in Massachusetts?
Nothing, a minor cannot force his or her parents to release them from custody. A few US states have procedures for the emancipation of minors. Inn all of those states the parents of the minor have the right to contest the action if they choose and in some of those states the parents must agree to the action before a petition will be accepted by the court. You can contact the clerk of the circuit…