answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no you have to apply through the courts to be emancipated

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-06-26 19:24:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you have a child at the age of 15 are you automaticly emancipated?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a child emancipated at age 15 if he is charged with a felony?

Being charged with a crime does not make one an adult.


Is a child emancipated at age 15 if he is charged with a felony in Mississippi?

Being charged with a crime does not make him an adult.


Can you be emancipated at age 15 with child?

{| |- | No, it isn't likely. Being a parent, or being pregnant, has no bearing on your ability to support yourself and your child. Only about half the states allow you to get emancipated. Of those most require you to be at least 16 to get emancipated. |}


Can a 15 year old be emancipated in Iowa?

No a 15 year old can not be emancipated in Iowa. A child must be 16 years old in order to be emancipated in Iowa.


Can you be emancipated in Ohio at the age of 15 if you are financially stable?

No.


Can you get emancipated at 15 in Texas?

No, 16 is the minimum age to apply.


Can a child be emancipated at 15 years old in Louisiana?

see link


Can a parent kick out a 15 year old?

No, unless the child is emancipated. Otherwise, the parent must wait until the child reaches the age of majority (usually 18) to do so.


Can you be your own gaurdian at 15?

It is possible to get emancipated in some states at the age of 15. Most have a minimum age of 16.


Can you get emancipated at the age of 15 in North Carolina?

No, the minimum age is 16 in North Carolina.


Can parents kick you out if your 15?

If you live in the US... A parent cannot kick a 15-year-old out in any state of the US. A parent is responsible for providing for their child until the child reaches the age of majority (18) or they are legally emancipated (there no situations in which a 15-year-old would be emancipated). However, they certainly can send the child to live with a relative, send the child to boot camp, military school, etc.


Are you automatically emancipated if you just had a baby at the age of 15 in nc?

No, the only thing different is that you are allowed to make medical decisions regarding yourself and your child.

People also asked