Can I return the car (2006 Hyundai Sonata) I just bought?
No, there is no grace period in any state. That is just a myth. Once you buy a new car it automatically becomes a used car worth far less. You bought it and you own it.
No Not in Nevada, This is called a cooling off period law
you will just be billed for it as if you bought the game. i would just return it.
You cannot just return a vehicle you bought. It is yours or the lender's who loaned you the money to buy it. There is no cooling off period on the purchase of a vehicle.
In the state of Texas, there is a law that allows anyone a 3 day grace period to return a large purchase , such as a car or home within the 3 day time frame if you have changed your mind. And I do believe that law is nationwide.
a grace period is a period of time just after a deadline that will be forgiven..its like being forgiven,not penalized for being late..for example you need to make a payment on the 15 but will not get penalized for it unless it goes to the 19th ...well you have a 4 day grace period A GRACE PERIOD MEANS A LOT OF THINGS , FOR INSTANCE , " POST-PONEMENT GRANTED " HOPE THIS HELPS YOU
Yes you can. You need to contact the place you bought them from and check their return policy. If you have all of the item in question and proof of purchase you should have no problem.
No, the Buyers Remorse of Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a used or new vehicle in any state.
What makes you think you can just return the car back to the dealer? There is no return law on the purchase of an automobile. The cooling off period law only applies to unsolicited purchases and not to the purchase of a vehicle. You bought it, you own it.
If it is a used vehicle and the contract states that you bought it "as is", you can not return the vehicle. Unless you were somehow misled as to the deal, the vehicle, or the contract, and can prove it, you can not return the vehicle.
You cannot return a car just because you have changed your mind. The cooling off period or buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle. It only applies to unsolicited sales. That new car you bought is now a used car which is worth way less than what you just paid. You bought it, and you now own it.
They give you a 5 days grace period for Inspection sticker . If you just google inspection sticker grace period it will take you to the information.
Most states give a 10 day grace period. Check your local/state law online. But just like any other loan, if there is no statement in the loan about when a repossession can take place, it's generally 3 payments in arrears (again, check your state laws).
What makes you think you can just return a used car? You are referring to the Cooling Off Period or Buyer's Remorse Law. That law only applies to unsolicited sales and not to the sale of a car. Unless the seller agrees, you cannot return a car you have purchased. You bought it so therefore it is your car.
Because there just that thug(:
No. The only way you can return it is if the seller agrees to take it back. The Buyers Remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle in any state.
What makes you think you can just return it. You can't. You bought it, you own it. Now if you are talking about doing a voluntary repossession, of course it will ruin your credit for 7 years. A repossession is a repossession, voluntary or not.
It cannot be driven out of the lot. As long as its in the lot, you can get a full refund.
No, not unless the seller agrees. The Cooling Off Period or Buyer's Remorse Law does not apply to the purchase of an Automobile. It only applies to unsolicited sales. As in a door to door salesman or a telemarketer. You bought the car so unless the selling dealer will allow the return, you own it.
No, you must buy the installation DVD. Or I you know somebody that has already bought it, you can just borrow it, install, and then return it.
As long as they have the receipt they can return it, otherwise, you can't do anything and they will just have to live with it.
A short period is common when stopping hormonal birth control. Your regular period should return in four to six weeks.
HonestyIf they confronted you about the sale, you have different grace periods in several states, I think in some states you have as long as three weeks, others two, and some only days. Look in the state in which you live or bought the car from for their grace period. Yhe best thing is just to tell them that you don't think you can afford it. Tell them if they will co-sign the note that might help :>). They'll smile and turn away.
I have bought the local newspaper, I don't know what you bought.