Talk with a lawyer. * No, a no contact order has been already issued. If he violates the order he will be arrested, his probation revoked and he will have to serve the sentence that was imposed. get counseling.
Chances are pretty strong that your probation would be revoked and you would go to prison (for both the original charge that led to probation as well as the sexual assault).
Committing an assault while already on probation for assault sounds like it could result in having your probation revoked and spending the remainder of your sentence behind bars -IN ADDITION TO - being charged with the new assault.
i about to go to court for a class a mis. for assault on my mother..but will ahppen to me at court jail time or probation? i about to go to court for a class a mis. for assault on my mother..but will ahppen to me at court jail time or probation?
Not enough information is known on which to base a guesstimate. 'Assault with a pot' is an assault while armed with a weapon (i.e.: the pot) - it is a felony offense. Whatever you were on probation for - the sentence for this new case will be added onto it.
Probation is a sentence for being found (or pleading) guilty. The length of the sentence is up to the judge.
no you can't lose anything in barbarian assault.
Depending on what degree of assault you could have as little as probation for a misdemeanor or up to 12 years if you you are charged with aggravated assault.
My ex had the same charge. It seems to be at least in Oregon. The lowest assault charge with a probation violation attacted to it.
I would definitely recommend NOT doing so without first getting a ruling from the judge that gave you the probation sentence.
Up to 5 years or 7 years of probation
Violating the law while on probation usually means you go to jail for at least 6 months.
A probationer is subject to search of himself and his property at any time by his supervisory probation officer. In short, if you give him a reason or no reason at all, he can frisk you, search your vehicle, search your residence, or any other place you frequent. While on probation, you are still in custody; short of actual physical assault causing bodily injury, just about anything your probation officer does is fair game.
It needs to be.
If I assault anyone, I don't think you would go to jail for it.
Probation itself IS a sentence. If you abide by all the conditions of the probation sentence you will remain free of jail. If you violate the condition(s) of your probation your freedom can be revoked and you can be remanded to jail to serve the remainder of the term of your sentence.
use a weapon....2 to 5 years.........First time probation no weapon
Cannot be answered here. That decision is entirely up to the judge who hears your case, and may have MUCH to do with your past record and the seriousness of the assault. .
In Canada, the lowest sentence for this type of charge is an absolute discharge (ie: convicted of the offence but immediately pardoned so there is no criminal record) Another common sentence for low level assaults is a conditional discharge. This means that the charge is removed from one's criminal record upon successful completion of a period of probation.
In Oklahoma, assault with a deadly weapon has an average fine of $1000, and an average jail time of 6 months. Probation is an average of 210-240 months.
of course you should...you should call the police, just because you'er on probation doesn't mean you should be afraid to cal the police and report a crime that happened to you
The sentencing possibilities are a maximum of one year imprisonment, or 3 years probation, or a split sentence of up to 60 days incarceration and 3 years probation.
Possibly, especially if your domestic "dispute" arrest involved assault or other violent episode it is quite likely.
it is considered assault..and you can go to jail for it. i did. got off with 5 years probation... serious stuff.
Anything assault you should have any time ( Jerry Sandusky case for example)