You have to hold your permit for a minimum of 6 months before getting an intermediate license.
You have to hold a learner's permit for 6 months before you can get an intermediate license in Washington.
You can get your learners permit at 15, and can have a drivers license at 16.
If you are referring to a drivers license/permit - - you may not legally possess a drivers license/permit from other than your state of legal residence.
Yes as long as you can pass the state road test for a drivers license.
No you cannot. You must take the test within your state of residency.
No, The driving privilidge in Washington State has to be valid in order to obtain A Drivers license in any state.
You have to be 16 to get a Drivers License in the state of Florida. You can get your Learners Permit at age 15. But, if you turn 18 and are without a Learners Permit (or license), you can skip the permit and get the license after the basic driving tests.
Legally you can only possess a drivers license/permit from the state in which you RESIDE. Therefore, you may work in another state but you can only have a license from your HOME state.
No. You are only allowed to have one drivers license - issued by the state in which you maintain your legal residence.
You can DRIVE in Washington state with an Aussie license as a tourist, but if you permanently move there you have to take the same test as the locals and pass it to get a Washington license. It's not just a swap.
Question needs clarification!
yes you can but youfirst have to get a permit then after 6 moths you can get your license
Yes you can get your license when your 18 in Washington state if you didnt take a drivers education class. Your insurance rates will be higher. Drivers education is required for people Under the age of 18 to get their license
Go to the New York's Drivers License CenterConsult your out of state Driver's License/ Learner's permitIf it valid only in the state that issued the permit, you cannot use it in New York.
If your drivers license is revoked in one state, can you get a drivers license in another state?
It can vary from State to State. In the State of Alabama, you have to be in possession of your driving permit for 6 months. Then you have to take the road test and if you pass it, you will get your driver's license.
depends on the state. like in Tennessee you get permit at 15 and license at 16.
Yes, provided it's an actual drivers licence, and not a permit.
The short answer to your question is yes. As long as your drivers license is a full drivers license and not a learners permit you are allowed to drive in all 50 states reguardless of where your license is from.
The law is, you still have to be 16 to drive. Whether you have a permit or drivers license, this is the law.
It all depends on the state you live in. For example, in VA it is possible to have a motorcycle license without having a drivers license. If you already have a drivers license, you would get an M-Class endorsement.
It depends on the state where you belong to. Learner's permit can be obtained around 16 and driver license around 18.
Anywhere as long as you have someone 21 & over with a valid drivers license..Not entirely correct.. there are a few states which do not recognise out-of-state learner's permits... two areas which don't border your state. You cannot drive with an out-of-state learner's permit in:ArizonaHawaiiPennsylvaniaWashington, D.C.New HampshireSouth Carolina
This depends on when you take your drivers permit, and then drivers ed. The soonest you can get it is 16 years of age. Another View: It depends entirely on WHAT STATE you are asking about.
Washington, Vermont, Michigan, New York, and California.