answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

This is not legal advice and should not be relied upon as such. Consult the specific laws for the state and county in which you reside for the rules that apply. In most states, any 18 year old is considered an adult and is capable of deciding when and where they reside. They have the ability to contract for housing. SOME states allow minors to become emancipated under specific circumstances, but this is not just a matter of filling out some paperwork. A minor is the responsibility of their parents until such time as they reach the age of majority or are legally emancipated. The parents are required to provide for the support of their minor children. If the parents give permission, the minor can live in another location. Such permission does not relieve the parents of the responsibility to provide support. If the parents do not give permission, the minor can be considered a runaway. Charges may apply to individuals that aid and abet such runaways, particularly if they are under the age of consent. In some states it is my understanding that this is not enforced for 17 year olds that leave home. If you are subject to abuse, you should contact social services for your area. They will assist you in getting out of the bad environment and into a safe place.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-01-30 18:53:05
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Missouri can a 17-year-old move to another state without there being consequences?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What are the potential consequences of assisting and moving an individual without specialist training?

One of the potential consequences of assisting and moving an individual without special training is back pain. Another consequence could be a handling injury.


How many children can you babysit in Missouri without a license?

how many children can i babysit in missouri without a license?


Can a 17 year old in Missouri go on vaca with a 19 year old in another state?

They can if they have parental permission. Without parental permission, no, they cannot.


What is the definition of impunity?

Without adverse consequences. Strictly speaking it means "without punishment"


Is it legal to get married without a license in Missouri?

No, you cannot legally get married without a license.


Can a 17 yr old move out of state in Missouri without parental consent?

No, they cannot move without permission in Missouri. Either the parents have to consent or there must be a court order.


Can a 17 year old mother leave the state of Missouri without parental consent?

No, they are not an adult in Missouri. Until they are 18, they cannot leave the state without parental permission.


In Missouri how old do you have to be to get married without parent consent?

{| |- | You have to be the age of 18 to get married without consent. If you are 15 or older, you can get married with consent in Missouri. Younger requires a court order. |}


Can horses eat bougainvillea?

Not without consequences. It is quite poisonous.


If you were never married to the father of your child and you are the custodial parent of the child can you leave Missouri and move to another country without the noncustodial parents permission?

noI'm in KCMO


What are the cultural consequences of gender being one of the English language postulates?

In English we must communicate using gender and that's why we do not think about another person without thinking about gender.


Is there anywhere in Missouri where a 16-year-old female can get married to a 19-year-old male without parental consent?

No. Missouri requires that you be 18 to marry without parental consent.


How many kids can you watch in Missouri without a license?

You can watch up to 4 children NOT related to you without being licensed in the state of Missouri. If there are children of relation to you that you are watching they are not included in the 4.


If you could do anything in the world for one whole day without consequences what would it be?

If I could do anything in the world for one whole day without consequences it would be to walk around the big city naked.


What is the legal age to babysit in Missouri?

By Missouri State Law, you must be at a minimum age of 11 years old to legally babysit a child without the supervision of another adult. For more babysitting tips and help, go to below for information on babysitting.


What is the fine for driving without a license in Missouri?

class a midemeanor


What is the punishment for driving without a license in Missouri?

death penalty


Can legislature amend the Missouri constitution without voter approval?

No


Is it illegal to tape record someone without their knowledge in Missouri?

No, it is not illegal to tape record someone without their knowledge in Missouri. As long as one person on the line knows it is being recorded, it is not illegal.


What are the consequences of driving without inspection in PA?

Fine around $200


What are snap decisions?

Instant answers without thinking through the consequences.


What delays could someone encounter when attempting to become emancipated without parental consent in Missouri?

Doesn't matter. There is no emancipation in Missouri.


Can you leave home without parent consent at 17 in Missouri?

In Missouri you are not considered an adult. Until that point, your parents make the decisions.


Can you carry a concealed weapon in a vehicle in Missouri without a concealed carry permit?

Not legally without a ccw.


Can a 16-year-old female legally move to another city in the state of Missouri?

Not without her parents giving legal custody to an acceptable caregiver adult. In most cases when a minor moves into a relative's home with the permission of his or her parents authorities will not intervene. Missouri does not have emancipation status.