answersLogoWhite
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Missouri

In Missouri can you be emancipated if you are 16-years-old and have a baby?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-01-24 20:53:02

No. Missouri does not allow the emancipation for minors regardless of the circumstances.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


How do you get emancipated in the state of Missouri?




How much does it cost to get emancipated in missouri?


Not unless you've been emancipated. Having a child does not emancipate a minor.


If you are emancipated, and at least 16, yes you can get married. Marriage is another way of getting emancipated.


No, not in any state are you emancipated due to pregnancy or having a baby.


When you are 18 and emancipated.


Being pregnant does not emancipate a minor. It does give them certain rights in regards to providing for the welfare of their child.


No, having a baby in Utah does not mean that you are automatically emancipated. Having a baby just means that you are now a parent.


Having a baby does not make one 18 years old. You have to be an adult to be emancipated.


No, just having a baby doesn't make you emancipated in any state.


I'm not sure about Missouri specifically, but in most states a minor is not emancipated until either their 18th birthday, or upon mothering a child. Being pregnant does not count, the minor must have the baby to become emancipated.


No, pregnancy does not emancipate you in any state.


No, not in any US state does having a baby make you emancipated.


It depends on your age and the judge. Get a lawyer who will work pro-bono and start the process. If you can prove you are responsible, have a job or way to get money, and mature enough, then you may get emancipated.


The age of majority in Missouri is 21. There is no statute that provides for emancipation.


No, having a baby does not mean she can support herself. You are obligated to support her, not her kids, until she is emancipated.


There is no emancipation statute in the state of Missouri.


No, not in any state are you emancipated because you are pregnant or had a baby.


Nope, not in any of the US states is a minor emancipated by having a baby. The only thing you get is emancipation making decisions for the baby and medical decisions for yourself.


Only if you are emancipated or have your parent's permission


No, having a baby does not emancipate you. You have to be 18 or married.


Nope you still have to be of the age of majority or married. You are only medically emancipated regarding yourself and everything regarding the baby.


There is no emancipation statute in Missouri. Which means it will be almost impossible to get the court to grant you the rights of an adult.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.