answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-22 20:06:43
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Oklahoma if another adult files for emancipation of a 17-year-old boy can his parents stop it?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can your parents make you live at home when you turn 18 in Oklahoma?

The age of emancipation is 18, even in Oklahoma.


How do you legally separate from your parents as a minor in Oklahoma?

You have to be emancipated. You can even divorce your parents in some states. Oklahoma can grant relief from 'the disabilities of being a minor' but doesn't have emancipation.


Does Oklahoma have emancipation laws?

Oklahoma emancipation laws only gives minors the ability to enter into contracts and conduct business. It does not give them the right to establish a separate residence from their parents. The state of Oklahoma also recognize "partial" emancipation as an alternative to complete emancipation. In these instances, the child will be awarded certain rights, such as the right to manage their own money or the right to choose their own school but will still fall under their parents' supervision for all other matters.


You are 16 and live in Oklahoma your boyfriend is 18 and also lives in Oklahoma Can you legally move out of your parents house and move into his If not what age can you do so?

Legal age in Oklahoma is 18 unless you get permition or emancipation.


Can a 15-year-old in Oklahoma move out with her parents' permission without her parents being responsible for her?

The parents are responsible until the kid is 18 unless the child gets emancipation.


Can a 16 year-old female move out of her parents home and move in with her baby's father and family by emancipation due to pregnancy in Oklahoma?

{| |- | No they cannot. Pregnancy does not confir emancipation. Until they are adults they remain the responsibility of their parents. Being a parent under the age of majority does not change that. One must be at least 16 to be considered for emancipation. |}


How do you get an emancipation from your parents in Tennessee?

Tennessee Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


How do you get an emancipation from your parents in the state of New York?

New York Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


Emancipation requirements Florida?

The parents or guardians can file for emancipation of a minor, the minor may not apply.


Where can you petition for emancipation in Florida?

The parents or guardians can file for emancipation of a minor, the minor may not apply.


Can a teenager request emancipation from its parents?

....yes


What is the legal age of emancipation in the state of Colorado?

I believe the automatic age of emancipation in Colorado is 19. But I moved out of my parents house when I was 18. I believe the automatic age of emancipation in Colorado is 19. But I moved out of my parents house when I was 18.


How emancipation occurs between parents?

Emancipation can result from a mutual agreement between the parents and the child or it can be ordered by the court, in spite of the parents' objections if the child can show that they are no longer reliant on the parents for support. Emancipation also occurs when the child reaches the age of majority (usually 18) unless the parents can show that the child is mentally unfit to care for himself / herself.


Is it possible to become emancipated in another state without your parents?

A minor can only petition for emancipation in the state in which they are a legal resident, so you can't just go to another state and do it.


Minor pregnancy emancipation?

If you are a pregnant minor seeking emancipation from your parents, you will need to talk to a lawyer to have this done.


How do you use the word emancipation in a sentence?

Emancipation refers to freedom, or being let go. An example of emancipation in a sentence might be, "The teenager requested emancipation from her abusive parents, and the courts happily obliged."


Can a pregnant 16-year-old in Oklahoma legally move out?

Not without her parents permission. Simply being pregnant/having a child does not make one emancipated. As a matter of fact, in Oklahoma you can't even ask the court for an order of emancipation. Not every state has emancipation laws, and OK is one that doesn't. OK considers anyone under the age of 18 to be a minor. That means your parents have the authority to decide where you can/can't live. If you leave home without their permission then they can have you picked up by the authorities


Can a 15-year-old get an emancipation from their parents in North Carolina?

No. In NC a minor has to be 16 before they can petition for emancipation.


How do you move out at 16 without emancipation?

With your parents permission.


Can your parents sign your rights over to you at 17?

No. Emancipation happen either by turning legal age (18) or by applying for emancipation by the court (if that is available in your state). Parents alone can not emancipate you.


Child support Ontario emancipation?

As of 2014, there is no law that allows for the emancipation of a minor child from parents. Parents are required to care for the child until he or she reaches 18 years of age.


How emancipation can be established in a family?

Emancipation can result from a mutual agreement between the parents and the child or it can be ordered by the court, in spite of the parents' objections if the child can show that they are no longer reliant on the parents for support. Emancipation also occurs when the child reaches the age of majority (usually 18) unless the parents can show that the child is mentally unfit to care for himself / herself. Should emancipation be granted, the parents are no longer responsible for the child's care and well-being and have no authority over the child's decisions, finances or property.


Can a 16 years old file a emancipation in court with out the parents consent to move out of state?

If the law allows emancipation, the minor can file. The parents do not have to consent for the court to consider the application.


Is there an emancipation age in Kentucky?

Certainly, when you turn 18. Until then your parents are responsible for you. There is no emancipation statute to allow you to leave earlier.


Can you get emacipated without your parents knowing?

No it is not possible to get emancipation in secret. The court will want to know how they feel about it before granting emancipation.