answersLogoWhite
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Civil Lawsuits
Hypnosis

Is it legal for a person to have another investigated without their consent The state I reside in is Tennessee?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2016-07-28 20:33:02

There is no requirement to have permission to investigate someone. There are privacy laws that prevent them from getting access to many records. But to search public records is perfectly legal without notification.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can you get married at 17 to your 22 year old boyfriend in Tennessee without your parents consent?

Not in Tennessee, you need their permission. Once you turn 18 you can marry without consent.


What age can you get married in tennessee?

You can if you have parental consent. Without parental consent you must be 18.


How old do you have to be in Tennessee to get married with parental consent?

It depends where you are. In Scotland you can get married from the age of 16 without consent. In England you can get married from 16 with consent and from 18 without.


How old do you have to be to get your belly button pierced in Tennessee without consent?

18.. but if u have parents consent its 16


What would you have to do to get emancipated at 16 in Tennessee without your guardian's consent?

Tennessee Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


Does a tenant have the right to change locks without consent of owner in Tennessee?

no


How old do you have to be to get married without parental consent in Tennessee?

Tennessee law states that both parties involved in the signing of a marraige contract must be of majority age. This means that any individual under 18 that wishes to be married to another individual, must have parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get married in Tennessee without parental consent?

Tennessee law states that both parties involved in the signing of a marraige contract must be of majority age. This means that any individual under 18 that wishes to be married to another individual, must have parental consent.


Can a pregnant minor get married to another minor without parental consent in Tennessee?

No. Tennessee does not have provisions in the state's marriage laws allowing the waiver of parental consent pertaining to a pregnant minor. You may be able to, but you would have go obtain a court order normally, and a judge can refuse. No. You cannot get married in the United States as a minor without parent's consent. Sorry. The only thing I can recommend is emancipation?


In the State of Tennessee can a pregnant 16 year old marry without parental consent?

No


Can a twelve year old get her ears pierced without parental consent in Tennessee?

no she cant


Can a 24 year old guy marry a 17 year old mother in Tennessee without parental consent?

No. Without parental consent, they have to wait until she's 18.


If you are 16 and have a child can you get married without parental consent in Tennessee?

No. Tennessee does not have waiver rights allowing a pregnant minor or one who has a child to be married without the consent of parents or a legal guardian. Find out what the legal age of consent is in TN and you will have your answer. * The AOC only pertains to when a minor can legally engage in consensual sex. It has no bearing on the marriage laws. A minor who does not live in a state that has laws allowing a pregnant minor to marry without parental consent (Tennessee is one of those states) must have parental or legal guardian consent to marry or must be emancipated by the court.


Is it illegal to tape someone without their knowledge in Tennessee?

It is illegal to record someone without their knowledge and consent in Tennessee. If the recording is over the telephone, and across state lines, it is a federal offense.


Can you move out of the house at age 17 in Tennessee without parental consent?

No, you need parental consent or you must be legally emancipated. The age of majority is 18.


What is the legal age to drop out of high school in Tennessee without parental consent?

17 years old


Can A Co Buyer Return A Car Without the Main Buyers consent?

yes you can return it without their consent,just take it back you just can't get another car without their consent,not using their information.


Is age of consent with or without parents knowing?

does not matter, it's that you consent to having sex with another person


Can a stockholder transfer stock to another person without the consent of other stockholder?

This question has two sense. (1) Yes, you can transfer your stock to another stockholder without the consent of other stockholders. For example: if A want to transfer his stock to B without the consent of C,D,E,F...Z. In this case it is possible. (2): No, you can not transfer your stock to another stockholder without the consent of other stockholder. For example: if A want to transfer his stock to B without the consent of B. In this case it is not possible.


How old does a person have to be to get married in Tennessee?

The age to marry without parental consent is 18. A 16/17 year-old can marry with parental consent. Those under 16 need parental consent and court approval.


Can a 15 year old move in with another family meber without perintal consent?

No, they cannot move without permission. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Does graduating from high school give a 17 year old freedom to leave home and move to another state without parents consent in the state of Tennessee?

It depends on the 'age of majority' in your state - graduation has nothing to do with it


What age can a child leave home in Tennessee without the consent of parents?

That would be the age of majority. In Tennessee and most of the US that would be 18. Then they are adults and the parents are no longer responsible for the child.


Can a minor with a baby get married to another minor without parental consent in Texas?

No.


Can a doctor give another doctor information about a patient without the patients consent?

No