This is not legal advice and should not be relied upon as such. Consult the specific laws for the state and county in which you reside for the rules that apply. A minor is the responsibility of their parents until such time as they reach the age of majority or are legally emancipated. The parents are required to provide for the support of their minor children. If the parents give permission, the minor can live in another location. Such permission does not relieve the parents of the responsibility to provide support.
She can try, but he can get an injunction.
Yes. The child is still a minor.
No. A mother slapping her child is also known as child abuse, which is illegal.
There is no legal age set in Maryland. Most experts believe a 13 year old can be left at home for a few hours during the day. The child must be safe, feel safe and know how to handle an emergency situation.
Yes, this is only if you're not abusing your child daily.
Not much. Just the right to have the child and take care of it. They are still not considered an adult.
No It's legal, the Age of Consent in Maryland is 16.
The age of consent in Maryland is 16 years old. Thus, it is legal, but may not be the best idea.
A step-parent has no legal rights regarding your child. The biological mother has visitation rights and other rights when the child is in her custody.
Yes. The legal age of consent in Maryland is 16, meaning that a 16 year old can legally have sex with a person any number of years older than him/her. Technically, a 16 year old and a 60 year old would be legal in Maryland.
Only if the mother has been designated the minor's payee by the SSA or there is a court order designating the mother the conservator of the minor child. In such cases the mother would be responsible for making a yearly accounting to the SSA and/or court of how the funds were spent and/or saved.
No, only the child parents decide this and even if they minors. They have the same rights as adults when coming to their child. The grandparents have no legal right to the grandchild.
No, you should get arrested.
A 12 year old in Maryland cannot babysit a younger sibling. Maryland law states that a child must be at least 13 years of age before he or she can babysit another child.
Contact the Maryland Social Services Administration for assistance.
Yes because the mother had no custody over the child
He has no legal right to be with/see/have contact with the mother of his child if her parents--or his (since he's also a minor)--are opposed to it. Once paternity is established he has the obligation of paying child support and the legal right to petition for court-ordered visitation with the child, but that is only for visitation with the child, not the mother of the child. well i think its there choice to be honest so just leave them alone and dont talk about them behind there back, ok? You should of thought of the consequinces before that night.
are you serious? Its legal but why? 9 years that's over half your life.
Need clarification on the question. Friend and his 15 year old child mother?
There is no law against it. The age of consent for sexual activity is 16 in Maryland.
well i know the legal age of consent in Maryland in 16, but I'm not sure if you can move out on your own with your 21 year old boyfriend, you might want to research that but I'm quite sure you can being that you can drop out of school at 16 in Maryland (sad) and an adult can have consentual sex with an 16 year old
Usually, the legal age to work for a living is 16. There are some cases that accept 15 year olds to work. Here in Maryland McDonalds hires at 14! Just check out the child labor laws for you state.
Yes (but you knew the answer to that already).