answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

YES, its legal.http://www.leg.wa.gov/RCW/index.cfm?section=62A.9A-609&fuseaction=section RCW TITLES >> TITLE 62A >> CHAPTER 62A.9A >> SECTION 62A.9A.609 Print Version 62A.9A-608 62A.9A-610

RCW 62A.9A-609 Secured party's right to take possession after default. (a) Possession; rendering equipment unusable; disposition on debtor's premises. After default, a secured party:

(1) May take possession of the collateral; and

(2) Without removal, may render equipment unusable and dispose of collateral on a debtor's premises under RCW 62A.9A-610.

(b) Judicial and nonjudicial process. A secured party may proceed under subsection (a) of this section:

(1) Pursuant to judicial process; or

(2) Without judicial process, if it proceeds without breach of the peace.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-16 18:12:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Loans

26 cards

What is forfeiture

Which of these is the best description of delinquency

Which term is defined as property that is pledged as security on a loan

This is Paula's monthly budget What percent of her expenses is spent on insurance

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.33
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it legal in the state of Washington to repossess a car?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it legal to repossess a car in Michigan from a repair shop?

Yes. A lienholder is the lawful and sole owner of that vehicle, and it doesn't matter where they repossess it from, so long as they do it in accordance with state laws for repossession.


Is it legal to repossess a car in Kentucky if you are disabled and this is your only means of transportation?

no


Can a creditor repossess a car if the account is current?

not without legal cause


What is the legal age to own a car in Washington state?

A person must be 18 years old in the state of Washington before they can get a car in their own name. A person can always buy a car and put the car in their parents name until they are of legal age.


Can title loan company repossess your car in another state?

Yes. The lienholder is the rightful, legal owner of the vehicle, and can take possession of that vehicle anywhere.


Can the state of North Carolina charge for personal property when they repossess your car?

The state doesn't repossess your car - private companies do that on behalf of the lienholder. They don't charge you for private property left in your car when they repossess it - that would be illegal. They charge a "storage fee" for the items they remove from your car. Underhanded, yes, but they can legally do it.


Is it legal to go onto private property to repossess a car?

No, they are allowed to come and take it away.


Is it legal for a car dealer to repossess a vehicle after 27 days late on payment?

Depends on your jurisdiction. If you're late on a payment for just 1 month, it's legal for the car dealer to repossess your vehicle, but 27 days seems a bit uncalled for.


How many days late on a payment do you have to be in order for it to be legal to repossess a car in Florida?

ONE....1.....uno...


What is Texas law on repossession procedures?

Can the police repossess your car? Can the police repossess your car?


Is it legal to repossess a car at 7 A.M. in Arizona?

Yes, as long as the repossession agent did not commit a breach of peace as defined under the laws of the state or municipality in which the vehicle was recovered.


Is it illegal to reposses a vehicle outside the stste?

No it's not illegal to repossess a car outside the state. It is illegal to leave the state with the car that you have defaulted on the loan.

People also asked