Law & Legal Issues
Children and the Law
Apartments and Home Rentals

Is it legal to rent a property to a 17-year-old high school drop out with a child in Georgia or do you need written parental consent?

858687

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-10-27 14:42:11
2005-10-27 14:42:11

The legal age of majority in Georgia is 18. Unless the minor has been emancipated by the court, he would not be able to enter a legal contract, nor legally live outside of the parent's or guardian's custody.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

How old do you have to be to get your nose pierced in the state of Georgia if you have parental consent?"

User Avatar

18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.

User Avatar

You must be 18 to get a tattoo in Georgia. Parental consent does not change this.

User Avatar

At 18 without parental consent.

User Avatar

A 16 or 17 year old in Georgia with a doctor's certification of pregnancy does not need parental consent to get married.

User Avatar

No. Even with parental consent you couldn't do it. In order to marry in GA a minor must be at least 16 and have parental consent.

User Avatar

18, or 16 with parental consent.

User Avatar

Yes, if you have parental consent.

User Avatar

You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent. You can marry at 18 without needing parental consent.

User Avatar

You must be 18 years of age in Georgia, even with parental consent.

User Avatar

In Georgia, you have to be 18. Parental consent only helps if you're underage and trying to get pierced.

User Avatar

18, or 16 with parental consent.

User Avatar

Yes, IF they have parental consent.

User Avatar

Only with parental consent or by emancipation. With only parental consent, you cannot own property.

User Avatar

No, you have to be 18 to drop out of school without your parent's consent.

User Avatar

18. You must have parental consent if you are younger.

User Avatar

Parental consent to do what? Having a child does not emancipate you--you are still a minor and therefore under the control of your parents. However, you (not your parents) do have parental rights over your own child.

User Avatar

The age of majority, which is 18. A properly run tattoo parlor will not do a tattoo without proof of age and/or parental consent.

User Avatar

No, in all states those under age 18 must to have parental consent.

User Avatar

There is no law about dating in Georgia or any other state. Parental consent is not required, but should be obtained if one is a minor. There are laws about sexual contact, but they are both over the age of consent.

User Avatar

Yes, you can marry at 16 in GA if you have parental consent.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.