answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

At 18 in most states you are considered an adult in the eyes of the law, so emancipation isn't necessary. Check your state for the age of majority, there are some where it is 19 or 21.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-04-23 14:50:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it possible to move out of your parents' house at age 18 without emancipation?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you move out of your parents house at the age of 17 in Wisconsin?

Not without an emancipation.


Can you move out of your parents house at the age of 16 in the state of wyoming without parent consent and without emancipation?

No.


Can a girl who is turning eighteen move out of her parents' house without emancipation?

yes


Can you legally move out of your parents house and into a sisters house who is nineteen without your parents permission?

You can, but only if you are at the emancipation age required by your particular state.


Can a 17 year old girl move out her parents house in La?

Not without parents permission or emancipation by the court.


Is it possible in Colorado to legally move out of your parents' house without their consent?

Colorado does have an emancipation statute on the books. Contact a local lawyer, or if there is abuse, start with the police.


Legal age to move out of parents house without emancipation in Virginia?

18 or when they give you permission.


Can a seventeen year old move out of his parents house in Colorado?

Without having received emancipation, no.


How old do you have to be in the state of Iowa to move out of your parents house without emancipation?

Legal age in Iowa is 18.


Can you move out of your parents house at the age of 17 without their consent and without emancipation?

Not in most places. Until you reach the age of majority, you are the responsibility of your parents. They get to decide where you can live.


In the state of Virginia what is the legal age for a teen to move out of their parents house without their parents permission?

You cannot until you are eighteen. You can request emancipation.


Can a 16 year old girl move out of her parents house and in with her 19 year old boyfriend without her parents consent?

no, but you can file for emancipation


Can you move out of your parents house at 17.2 years old?

A minor under the age of 18 cannot move out of the house without the parents' consent. You may petition the court for emancipation.


In Texas can a seventeen year old move out of their parents house legally?

A child under the age of 18 cannot move out of their parents' house without the parents' consent. They could petition the court for emancipation.


What is the legal age of emancipation in the state of Colorado?

I believe the automatic age of emancipation in Colorado is 19. But I moved out of my parents house when I was 18. I believe the automatic age of emancipation in Colorado is 19. But I moved out of my parents house when I was 18.


Can you move out of your parents house in Mississippi without permission?

No, it is not possible as long as you are a minor.


You will be 18 in less than 8 months is it legal for you without emancipation to move out of your parents house and in with your grandmother or even a friend?

If you have the permission of the parents, you certainly can. Without their permission, you have a problem. They are responsible for you and get to decide where you live.


In Wisconsin can a 17 year old move out of their parents house without parents permission and without being emancipated?

A child under the age of 18 cannot move out their parents house without either permission or emancipation. If the child moves, law enforcement officers would bring the child back home.


Can an 18 year old move out of her parent's house in Alabama where the majority of age is 19 without emancipation?

Technically, you will need emancipation. Or you can always move out if your parents give you permission. Until you reach the age of majority, your parents make the rules.


Can a 16-year-old move out of the parents' house in Oregon?

Not without emancipation, otherwise the legal age is 18.


How old must a oerson in Minnesota be in order to move out of his or her parents' house while still in high school without emancipation?

Any age, as long as they have permission of the parents. And Minnesota does not have an emancipation statute. They either get permission or wait until they are 18.


When can a child legally move out of his parents house?

With parental consent or by emancipation.


At what age can you move out of your parents house in ks?

You can move out of your parents house at age 18 unless you file for emancipation which you can do at age 16.


What would you have to do to be able to move out of your house without your parents permission at 16?

You'd have to be emancipated. The laws/requirements for emancipation vary by state and not all states have an emancipation statute. Check the laws for the state that you reside in. At a minimum, you


When can you move out of your parents house in Mississippi?

when you are 16 unless you apply to the court for emancipation