answersLogoWhite
Soybeans and Tofu
Cooking Oils and Fats
Vegetable Oils

Is soybean oil kosher for Passover?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-08-22 05:28:22

Soybeans are kitniyot so anything made from them aren't used by Ashkenazi Jews during Passover.

678
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


It is kosher so long as it is certified kosher.


Sephardi Jews use peanuts and peanut oil on Passover, provided that it isn't otherwise non-kosher. Ashkenazim (Jews of European descent) may theoretically do so, but since some of them have the custom not to, it is rare to find peanut oil with kosher for Passover certification.


Not all vinegar is kosher for Passover, the label has to have a kosher for Passover hechsher.


No. Wheat is chametz, unless it has been baked into matzah. For Passover, you should be using olive oil.


Some kosher companies make cereals that are Kosher for Passover.


Yes, sunflower seed oil can be kosher for Passover, however, it is classified as kitniyot, therefore Ashkenazim do not use it. You would have to check the labeling for a valid Pesach hechsher though.


Yes, grape seed oil is kosher for Passover for all groups including Ashkenazim. You would have to check the labeling for a valid Pesach hechsher though.


Only if the bottle says "Kosher for Passover."


No Hershey chocolate is not kosher for Passover.


It would have to be certified kosher for Passover.


They have to say "Kosher for Passover" on the labels.


Yes, only if they are specifically certified kosher for passover. You can find kosher for Passover olives at any Jewish supermarket


There are brands of kosher for Passover baking soda but they have to be marked specifically for Passover.


There are brands of kosher for Passover baking powder but they have to be marked specifically for Passover.


There are kosher for Passover cereals available. The packaging has to be labeled kosher for Passover.


It has to say "Kosher for Passover" on the label.


Yes, it must be certified kosher for Passover though.


The label has to say "Kosher for Passover"


If you can find a bottle that's labeled kosher for Passover. However, sesame seeds are kiniyot so Ashkenazi Jews are not supposed to eat them or any derivative.


Oil has to be marked kosher for Passover. Oils that are fine for all groups: Olive Nut (macadamia, almond, walnut, etc) Cotton Seed Grape Seed Kitniyot Canola Sunflower Seed


Margarine, as a manufactured artificial food product, must be marked Kosher for Passover, which is to say, manufactured under supervision of an expert in the rules of kosher food.The kosher status of margarine during Passover is complicated because of the traditional Ashkenazic prohibition against kitniot, that is, grains like rice, corn and legumes. Excessively strict exclusion of kitniot excludes corn oil and soybean oil, common margarine ingredients. Even though most rabbis agree that these restrictions are not rational, products containing them are not usually marked as acceptable because a surprising number of Jews feel bound to follow these restrictions. In places with large Jewish populations, you can sometimes find things marked "Kosher for Passover, contains kitniot."


Yes, so long as it's labeled kosher for Passover.


Yes, they must be certified kosher for Passover though.


It would have to be marked kosher for Passover on the bottle with a reliable hechsher.


Whiskey is a grain based alcohol and therefore not kosher for Passover.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.